We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best time ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best time ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The place is a dream. Lions at 2m distance from the car, Cheetah, Rhinos, Elephants, and all animals you can think of. Best tracker and nicest ranger. Great service, beautiful rooms, great food. It couldn't be better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Maria Isabel,

Many thanks for visiting Londolozi and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you the best time ever, and that the game viewing was so good. We look forward to welcoming you back to Londolozi in the near future.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
113
190
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went for our honeymoon in July and stayed at Tree Camp for 4 nights - truthfully, nothing in our wildest (no pun intended) dreams could've have prepared us for the amazing experience we had at Londolozi. This place is beyond special - it's magical. The accommodations are superb and luxurious ( with out being over the top) the food is top notch, the hospitality and service are stellar - they are gracious and accomodating - but is the people, the animals, the experiences that leave you with memories that will last you a lifetime. Londolozi will forever hold a special place in our hearts and we can not wait to return - Thank you to Lisa, Mark, Matthews, Lucien and James for making our trip so memorable - some nights we sit on the beach with an Amarula on the rocks or a G&T watch the sunset and toast to all of you!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stack_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear stack_c

WOW, thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and of course for visting Londolozi for your honeymoon. We are so pleased that you had such an incredible time with us and that it was such an amazing experience!

We hope that Londolozi will remain in your hearts and draw you back to visit us in the near future. Until then we hope to see you on the Londolozi blog, albeit with an Amarula or G&T.

Much Love
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Highly recommend this game reserve to anyone!! It was an exceptional experience that the entire team at the Tree Camp provided. I was a solo traveller in a mainly couples camp, but the staff always ensured I had company at meals time. The accomodation is top quality, with a particular highlight being the area around the plunge pool in the apartment being frequented by impala while I was soaking in it. Most importantly for me the game viewing was brilliant, with Milton and Melvyn (the tracker and ranger) being of the highest quality in finding animals where there was little clues to their presence. Oh yeah, did I mention there are leopards, leopards and more leopards :)))) I've already decided I'm coming back for my honeymoon in approximately 12 months, I can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Glenn W,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor and for visiting us at Londolozi. We are so pleased that you highly recommend Londolozi and that you had such an exceptional experience during your stay with us.

I will be sure to pass on your review to the Tree camp team as well as Melvin and Milton who will be delighted to read it.

From the sounds of it, you saw plenty of leopards :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tree Camp for your honeymoon and hope to see you on our blog until then.

Much love and thanks again,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This remarkable private reserve offers whatever you could want or need for a memorable and rejuvenating vacation. The food ranks up there with the finest restaurants. The service on all levels leaves you wanting for nothing. But by far the best part had to be the game drives. Twice a day for 4 days and each one was unique. Because this is on private land, we we able to go off the roads to truly get up close and personal with all the different animals. Our guides not only followed tracks to find all the different species, they positioned us for the best possible photographs.
The overall experience was to feel a sense of harmony with the land, with nature, and with the community.
Even if, like me, you have no great desire to see S. Africa, you will leave Londolozi wanting to return...soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aStarduster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear aStarduster,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great review about your time and experience at Londolozi. We are absolutely delighted that the game viewing, food, accommodation and service on all levels was so great.

We hope that you will follow that desire to return and the we see you back here at Londolozi in the near future.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I just came back from an amazing holiday in South Africa and Zimbabwe.
The three nights in Founders Camp with 6 extraordinary trips in the bush with an excellent ranger and guard were definetely the climax of all. The personal staff at the lodges are friendly and highly motivated to provide a perfect time. The lodges are nicely eqipped and the catering is absolutely superb.
Never ever was so sad that the time went on to leave the camp. Thanks to all that made it a fantastic period of time.

Room Tip: I can only say that lodge 9 is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Armin K,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and of course visit Londolozi. We are so pleased that you got to experience the magic of Africa here in South Africa and Zimbabwe as well.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Founders Camp so much, I will be sure to pass on your review to all the staff.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We went to Londolozi at the end of an absolutely amazing trip to South Africa. Everywhere we went, we had superb accommodation, service, and food.So we arrived at Londolozi with very high expectations and it did not disappoint. I hate early morning rises, but loved the game drives so much, it was no hardship at all. Our ranger was very knowledgeable, and patient with the questions only city folk, completely unfamiliar with the bush, could dream up! The butlers who served us our meals, made sure our every need was catered to with such warm enthusiasm, and the young and enthusiastic management team, were all integral in creating an experience we will long remember, and look forward to doing again, and again!

Room Tip: We stayed at Founders Camp, and the rooms were very comfortable and adequate, given that we spent on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Hazel P,

Many thanks for your kind review and for visiting us at Londolozi. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was such a wonderful experience, despite the early morning risings :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon and hope to see you on our blog until then.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

As I skimmed the other reviews on the site once I returned from my stay at Londolozi, I have to say that I wholeheartedly agree with everyone's comments. My friends and I stayed at Pioneer Camp for 5 nights in early September 2012. From the moment we arrived to seeing Sean, Dani and Richard waving to us from the plane as we departed, we felt so incredibly pampered and well taken care of. But there is an amazing ease about how everyone at Londolozi does it - it feels natural and you relax with the service.

Pioneer Camp has three lodges and with our party of 5, we essentially had a private experience, with our own ranger (Sean), tracker (Richard), butler (Trevor), cook (Petunia) and Dani, who was running the entire Londolozi shop while we were there spent a significant amount of time with us as well. I highly recommend if anyone reading this is considering taking a safari in South Africa, to do it in a group of 5-6, and choose Pioneer Camp so you can have the place to yourself.

I have amazing photos and video of lions mating, of a cheetah with its steenbok prey and a hyena stealing it, and tons of impala, wildebeest, giraffes, zebra, etc. You definitely see the Big 5 here, and we saw 4/5 on our first drive!

Like someone else said here, I cried as the plane took off to leave, knowing that I've had one of the most enriched experiences of my lifetime. And a new appreciation for wildlife conservation that I'll take back to the big city with me. THANKS to everyone at Londoloz for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: Pioneer Camp is at the west end of all the lodges and our lodge (#1) was the most remote. Travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Doug J,

Many thanks for such a great review, we are just so delighted to hear that your time at Pioneer Camp was so fantastic and that your safari experience matched that as well!

I will be sure to pass on your review to the Pioneer Camp team as well as Sean and Richard who will be pleased to receive it.

If you have any photos or videos that you would like to be featured on our blog, please get in touch through the channels on the site as we would love to showcase your media.

Thank you for visiting, we so look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sabi Sand Game Reserve hotels
7.4 mi away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.8 mi away
MalaMala Main Camp
MalaMala Main Camp
#1 of 3 in Mala Mala Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
5.1 mi away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#7 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Lion Sands River Lodge
Lion Sands River Lodge
#11 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge
Inyati Game Lodge
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.8 mi away
Chitwa Chitwa Private Game Reserve
Chitwa Chitwa Private Game Reser...
#8 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Private Game Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Property: Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Address: Londolozi, Sabi Sands Game Reserve, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Londolozi Private Game Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Londolozi Private Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londolozi Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing