We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Nearby Hotels
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
StayEasy Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arathusa Safari Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
464
9
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfounders campgranite suitessafari experienceplunge poolcamp managerlondolozi familystaff villagesand riverland roveroutdoor showerfinal nighta special placeonce in a lifetimetree housesouth africalife changing experienceevery turn
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 474 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Where do we even begin to describe our outstanding stay at Londolozi Tree Camp? We spent the beginning of our honeymoon at Londolozi Tree Camp and had the time of our lives. Everything was perfect and it was truly the trip of a lifetime. The staff at Tree Camp, Marc, Jess, Robert and our ranger and tracker, Tom and Jerry were all fabulous. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles and warmth. Everyone knew our name, congratulated us on our marriage and honeymoon and were extremely personal. Marc, Jess and Robert were absolutely amazing and very friendly. It was very special because by the time it was time to leave, we truly felt like we were friends with each of them.

The accommodations were beautiful and extremely comfortable. The food was amazing and we enjoyed it so much that we left with several recipes and begging the staff to put out a cookbook. Our game drives were incredible. Tom and Jerry are an incredible team and their enthusiasm for their jobs was unparalleled. Without Tom and Jerry's expertise our safari experience would have have been what it was. Tom and Jerry's close relationship with each other and with the animals was amazing to watch. Every game drive brought an exciting experience and their unbelievable tracking skills led us to all of the animals and witnessing incredible experiences. Tom and Jerry are wonderful and caring people. Their positive attitude, love for the bush was contagious. They were always checking in with us during the game drives to make sure we were comfortable. We felt very lucky to be matched up such an amazing team. The various activities that they organized at night, from the wine pairings to cocktails and star gazing in the bush were exceptional. They really think of everything and the experience at Londolozi is relaxing, entertaining and a wonderful learning experience.

Londolozi is a remarkable place and truly feels like home. The staff takes great care of making sure every guest has the trip of a lifetime and makes sure every experience is the best it can be. This safari experience at Londolozi was like nothing else we have ever done and exceeded every expectation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmhrtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear cmhrtb,

WOW! Thank you for such a comprehensive and kind review of your recent stay with us at Londolozi Tree Camp. I will be sure to pass it onto all the Tree Camp staff as well as Tom and Jerry who will be delighted to read such positive feedback.

We are so pleased that you visited Londolozi for your honeymoon and sincerely hope that it will remain and special and sentimental place in your hearts and in your relationship for many many years to come.

We so look forward to having you back to stay with us in the years ahead as well as seeing you on the Londolozi blog until you next return.

Much love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

March 2013 will be our 2nd trip to Londolozi in 2 1/2 years. We have been dreaming of our return ever since. How about unbelievably awesomely, fantastic ,heart stopping, thrilling, tear-jerking, funny, delicious, comfortable, luxurious, friendly, helpful, caring, experience--shall I go on? I even have an elephant tattoo on my ankle as a reminder.

Room Tip: Any room is magnificent.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arden Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Arden Z

We are so looking forward to having you back at Londolozi in March 2013 and cannot wait to show you a great time both at lodges as well as out on safari. It is wonderful to hear how fantastic your last trip was and yes please do go on!

We hope to see you on the Londolozi blog until we do in person in March.

Much love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a memorable experience Londolozi was! I am home now after my 4 night stay there and I miss it already! I can't imagine a better game reserve experience ever! You all are incredible and it is like family there. The service, the food, the rooms, the atmosphere, the game, the special attention to detail all was so special. What a trip of a lifetime and I hope to be back there again in the near future. Londolozi will always be a special place and memory in my heart and soul. Thanks to everyone at Londolozi for going out of your way to make the experience a memorable journey versus just a destination. Everyday was a new experience and a new wonder! It was all so perfect! See you again soon and thanks !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear PattiHenry,

Thank you for such a kind review and for visiting Londolozi. We were so delighted to be able to share the Londolozi experience with you and are so pleased that you found the service, food, rooms, atmosphere, game and attention to detail so special!

We hope the Londolozi continues to hold a special place in your heart and that you will contniued to stay connected to us through our blog until your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I honestly don't know where my husband and I will travel to next that will even come close to our 4 night stay in the Granite Suites at Londolozi in June. We were in tears as our plane departed the runway. It is really that special. Tom, Jerry and Kirsty made our 10th anniversary celebration a trip of a lifetime. We miss the bush. We follow the Londolozi blog in a futile attempt to still stay connected. Yes, the accommodations are lush, the food is delicious and the staff goes above and beyond to cater to every detail of your stay. But it is the unspoken spirit of Londolozi that will stay in your heart forever. We count the days until we can return again. We miss you Tom, Jerry and Kirsty! Until our paths cross again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacyHashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear StacyHashi,

What a phenomenal review! Thank you for visiting the Private Granite Suites and experiencing the spirit of Londolozi for yourself. Tom, Jerry, Kirsty and the rest of the Granite Suites team will be delighted to hear that your experience was so fabulous and that it was such a memorable 10th anniversary celebration for the two of you.

We cannot wait to have you back with us soon and hope that you will continue to stay connected to us on the Londolozi blog.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

5 stars - absolutely not!!! It's way way beyond that...the food, the lodging (stayed at the Granite Suite), the staff and of course the game drives...I believe the title of my review sums it all up. Thank you so very much Londolozi and a big shout out to sweet Kirsty for all the surprises, Johan - we miss your big smiles, James - our very knowledgeable Ranger (Michel misses your gin&T and won't stop bragging about the cigar) and Richard the tracker - thank you for tracking those animals. We MUST return....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menchie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear menchie07,

Thank you for writing such a great review, we are so pleased that your stay at Granite Suites was way beyond Heaven on Earth and that you enjoyed your time at the lodge and in the bush with our staff so much! We sincerely hope to see you back here again in the very near future.

Much love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews