We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
1 review
“Reasonable price, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

Stayed 2 days while on business in Roswell. Rooms were clean, internet worked GREAT, breakfast was FREE and delicious and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
65
69
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stopped here on our way to Pagosa Springs, and wow is all I can say. This place was nice, well kept, clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was just right. We have not one complaint.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXDego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsville georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

i stayed there for a couple nights ifound my stay to be very relaxing, the staff was more then friendly and helpful to my needs for the time i spent there, my kids also enjoyed they"r stay we will absolutly stay there again next time we go back to roswell!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

In a difficult time, the staff worked with me on length of stay and reduced rate. They were very polite, personable and accomodating and we will stay with them whenever the need arises to be in Roswell.
Thank you to them all!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

I can not truly review the rooms because we never stayed in one. They did look perfectly nice, very clean and newly redesigned.
The hotel had only one car outside of it the night we came into town. I assume it was that of the one employee on duty. On entering, we inquired the price and requested to see a room. As stated above, the room was nice, but not for the cost. When asked if there was any budging on the price, the front desk would not budge. This is a ridiculous position to take during the slowest hotel season of the year, even if it might be a management decision. I've worked in hospitality and know that a room filled is better than a room empty. Admittedly, later that night they did have four more cars when we drove by much later. Good for them.
The Holiday Inn Express down the street has much better rooms, lower prices and nicer service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2009

Very clean, nice staff, flat screens, cookies! I really liked this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elpasolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

The rooms were fabulous. We had two queen sized beds. It also had a desk and a big comfy chair and ottoman. Large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and a safe. They had the yummy waffles and the usual at breakfast. I have to report that they had not turned the heat up on the hot tub or pool since the other review reported the same. Had to get in any way. Traveling with a 5 yr. old boy. He is impervious to such things as cold water as long as he is IN the pool. At least the 'lukewarm' tub had bubbles. It distracted from the goose bumps and chattering teeth. In all seriousness, the pool room was extremely nice. Huge and roomy. Plenty of tables and plants. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltercatTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3595 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roswell
Comfort Inn Roswell
Roswell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing