We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Welcome Haven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock
Level Contributor
265 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Welcome Haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had only driven from Ruidoso when I got to Roswell about 7:00 pm and had such a sinking spell I knew I could not continue on the road. As a Choice Privileges member first I called their preferred number and was told the rate was over 10.00 higher for the one accessible room on the ground floor. Since the website does not show there is no elevator I called the hotel direct. The lady who answered the phone said yes, there was a first floor accessible room available, great since I cannot do stairs. I would have had to book elsewhere if I couldn't get first floor. I asked if I could book it at the website price and she said yes. I guess some people have had problems there but my room was close to a door to unload my car. The room was super clean, big comfy bed with hard and soft pillows, huge TV, chair/ottoman, fridge in a lovely credenza. Breakfast was pretty standard but very well maintained breakfast area with a friendly attendant. The orange juice was not watered down, big plus and the coffee was quite good. A definite pleasant stay when I needed a haven to relax after a busy weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickstersawpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phylis k, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments on our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Inn Roswell. Any time you need a get away please give us a call. We do try to honor special requests.

Kind regards,
phylis king
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
62
67
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a great place, looks like was recently remodeled, our room was really nice, clean, great new king bed, extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, pool looked clean and well kept. Staff was very nice and friendly. Would recommend, and would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineandwxvactions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phylis k, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I really appreciate your wonderful post on TRIPADVISOR. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
thanks
phylis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for a night whilst passing through. Despite being a little older in the motel stakes everything was fine and clean. The sink is not in the bathroom but still in a seperate area to the bed area.

There isn't a lift but there is only two floors - although you do remember how useful they are when lugging your case up the stairs!

We were in a king room but we were suprised that there was only two pillows (although I know we only have one head each!!)

The hotel indeed the whole town was very busy as I think there was graduation on as well as a hike it or spike it football tournament. We were worried the young adults might be rowdy but we didnt hear anything. There were storms over Roswell for most of the night giving a lot of thunder and record breaking rainfall (4 inches =!) but luckily nothing that meant we had to leave. The car park was dry by morning.

Staff were friendly too. It's situabled on the main street of Roswell so its easy to access.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phylis k, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I appreciate your response to our hotel on tripadvisor. You were correct is was a very busy weekend with graduation & hike it & spike it. We all would like to have an elevator on the property it would make things so much easier for our guests. I am very happy to hear you weren't bother by any of the noise from our enthusiastic hike it spike it guests. Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn Roswell, NM

phylis
front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I have been on a 3 week road trip from our home in Corpus Christi TX out to California and back taking in all the sights, 7 states and 8 National Parks. Last night was our last night in a hotel before home and we chose the Comfort Inn in Roswell NM. We try to always stay in a Comfort Inn, Best Western, or Quality Inn. Given the choice and comparable rates we pick Comfort Inns because they have the most comfortable beds and pillows, and large flat screen TV's. This one was no exception. Slept like a baby! We've stayed in Hilton's, Hyatt's, and Marriott's. Comfort's rooms are consistently just as nice at a fraction of the price and they're everywhere. So if you want a comfortable room that won't break the bank, stay at Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveGisriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stopped in Roswell to take our little girl to the UFO museum (disappointing!) but were surprised by the Comfort Inn. We were traveling with our dog and he was welcomed with open arms. No charge either! They even gave him a bone. The room was so comfortable and the beds were superb. We all slept very well, We even had a movie channel that we did not have to pay for! The breakfast was a bonus too. The lady at the front was lovely and helpful and very dog friendly!! A perfect place to spend the night in Roswell.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superfly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great deal on room. It had two complimentary water in your room, comfortable beds, choice of both a firm and soft pillows on bed too, refrigerator, microwave and an updated flat panel TV, woke up feeling rested and a nice variety for breakfast. Clean pool and small hot tub to unwind in after a long drive, but pool area closes at ten. We had rooms 102 and 104 next to the pool and did not hear the kids that were playing in the pool.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kidnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed in Roswell before and this was certainly our best room. The location was easy to find - on the highway. Our room was clean and spacious. There was also a split bathroom which we enjoy. Jauna's Grill & Cantina, next door, served us a good dinner. The hotels hot breakfast was also good.Would recommend and will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eljo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3595 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roswell
Comfort Inn Roswell
Roswell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing