We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Super Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Super Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

This motel was by far the best place we stayed during our 18 day car trip.

It was immaculately clean. The cleaning crew was almost disappointed when I told them after the first day that we would not need services. Fresh (and free) bottles of water were placed in the room each day. Cookies as well as coffee were available in the lobby each afternoon.

The free breakfast had a choice of boiled egg or omelette, and there were sausage patties available as well. All the regular cereals, fruits, pastries and juices were there as well, of course. Even flowers on the tables for that homey look.

My handicapped room had an easy to use bath and the room had two TV's.

We did not use the indoor swimming pool or hot tub, but they looked inviting.

My wife told me that it was obvious to her that the place was owned or managed by a female, and I confirmed it at the front desk. It was just a very comfortable place to stay.

Because my wife's back was out we stayed in the room for two days and did no sightseeing. Should we return to Roswell to do what we missed, we will definitely book a room here.

This is the first review I have written about a motel, but the place really did impress me. It was obvious that it was operated by people who care.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    73
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
63
68
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed here unexpectedly after a day trip to Roswell we couldnt face the drive home. Picked the comfort inn as we had stayed in another one recently.

Hotel was practically empty..we were offered a suite for $89 for the one night..which we felt was good value for us as a family of 5. And it had plenty of space for us all too.

Room was spotless with 2 double beds and a separate sitting area as you entered the room with its own plasma tv..aswell as the 2nd one in the bedroom area.
Breakfast area was a bit on the small side. Hotel does have an indoor pool.
Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrayaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

This hotel is clean, quiet and cheap!!!! It was actually a nice surprise after the "Resort Hotel" we had been to. The breakfast was good!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

This used to be nice hotel now getting old and staff is also getting in to don't teach us our job. we know the job from last few years. need to train to match new question specially with net and other issues.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelton2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Traveling with 5 posed a different kind of challenge in terms of finding a place that could accomodate us comfortably. We had just come from a different hotel chain and different city, and we were not impressed. The hotel staff here in Roswell at Comfort Inn were pleasant, and the room (suite) was spacious enough to accomodate us all comfortably. I would definitely stay here again based on this experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank barbeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

A s oon as I walked in the place smelled damp and moldy. As we checked in the desk clerk said it was "The number 1 rated hotel in Roswell" as I knew from the Trip Advisor website. It looke d good from the outside and it wasn't all that bad, but our room had some visibl mold and the entire place had a cold damp feeling. Not a bad place, just probably not the best. I would go back but I would explore my options first.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeTraveler0123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

My wife and I (and our dog) spent two nights at the Comfort Inn. We had a great experience. The lady at the desk made sure that we got a room that met our needs (dog). The room had all the things we expected (microwave, ref., good seating, wifi).

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The location is some distance from the downtown area, however, there are resturants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SFtraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3595 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roswell
Comfort Inn Roswell
Roswell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing