We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
“Awesome Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during my short vacation while visiting Roswell, NM and just loved the service and room. I was happily greeted by the front desk staff and was offered to have breakfast at the breakfast bar. I definitely recommend this hotel. I will be coming back on my next trip to Roswell. I also loved the fact that Applebee's and IHOP are within walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell for your stay. We appreciate the wonderful review and the time you took to write it. Weam pleased that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    34
    8
    13
See reviews for
54
56
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksboro, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We rolled into town during a thunderstorm and just wanted to get off the road for the night. My wife called ahead and asked the rate for a suite that would accomodate 6 people. She was told $134.99 + tax. She then asked about military rates and was quoted $83. That is a $52 discount! When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by a nice huge clean room with brand new furnishings and plenty of room for our large family. I will stay nowhere else in Roswell.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KenHargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell for your stay. We appreciate your business and we appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your service and Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here in June as part of a self-drive tour arranged through a UK firm, Trailfinders. They pre-book and pre-pay everything and give you a Voucher to give to the hotel- worked fine throughout Arizona and New Mexico except for here. Apparently the Manager didn't recognise the voucher, so she took the fee off my credit card, meaning I'd paid twice! I only found this out when I got home and checked my credit card statement.
Three expensive trans-Atlantic phone calls to this hotel failed to solve the problem. I spoke to Trailfinders who dealt with the matter on my behalf, forcing a refund out of Holiday Inn Express, Roswell.
The initial problem was bad enough, but the downright poor customer-relations in dealing with me were totally unacceptible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slippersailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I am very sorry you feel this way but this hotel is not affiliated with the service you used. Your reservation was not guaranteed and we had no way of getting paid. You were informed at check in that you needed to provide payment and that is why we charged your credit card. Only after you called the service you used to book did they contact us. They simply provided another form of payment so we happily refunded your credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unadilla, New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the week of June 16th. Helpful staff- they even have a small assortment of UFO related gifts available. Fine breakfast. Applebee's is located about 50 yards from the hotel with multiple places to eat very close by. Save some money and stay in Roswell vs the higher prices 80 miles away in Carlsbad if that's your destination. The drive is easy with a 70mph speed limit it's just over an hour away.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and we would like to welcome you back any time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

An excellent property, staffed by a very professional and personable staff which was very helpful answering any question and going the extra mile to to ensure a comfortable stay and a delightful atmosphere. The person in charge of food service at the full breakfast bar (Antonia) was especially helpful and went out of her way to assist each any every guest. We will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was a very nice property, very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they even had cookies and lemonade out in the early evening. Definitely a must stay if you are ever in Roswell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe499jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Our room was nice. The breakfast was good. Sandie, the desk clerk was wonderful. She was friendly and informative. Made our short stop in Roswell worthwhile. She suggested Cattle Baron for dinner ,which was good. She made sure that we knew how much time we had at the museum. She was very sweet and genuine.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaDawn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear AngelaDawn65

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell for your stay. We are so happy that you had a great stay and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Sandie remembers you fondly and thanks you as well. I hope if you are ever in our area again you come back for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
552 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell
Address: 2300 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roswell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites sits right on Hwy 285 or better known as Main Street. This unique hotel has everything you will ever need! We have single king and double queen rooms, king and queen suites and finally, extended stay rooms! For your convenience we offer an enclosed grilling courtyard, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast buffet! Too many choices to post! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roswell Hotel Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
Roswell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing