We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like new”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Roswell
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feels like new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for one night in June, relatively cheap rate for the area. The hotel is not very near down town, but that's fine. Check-in was relatively quick, although there was an issue with the appointed room being already occupied. The issue was handled appropriately and I got another room. The room itself is very clean and the bed is good. There is a comfortable chair and a flat screen TV. Internet connection is great. Breakfast is simple - similar like any Super 8, with cereal, waffles, juice and coffee. I did not try the pool.
Recommended for a one or multiple day stay in Roswell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    72
    50
    20
    12
See reviews for
93
64
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

While the man at the desk was not the friendliest, the price for the stay was good. The other two employees we met were very helpful and friendly.

The free breakfast was better than some. The choices included waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and the usual pastries.

The indoor pool was just what we needed after driving all day. The spa wasn't working, but the pool was fantastic.

Our room was clean and the beds were good. The AC wasn't the best, but it did help. It was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The first room I was placed in the AC didn't work. I was then put in a more expensive room at no additional cost. The desk clerk was apologetic and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My two teenagers and I stayed at the Super 8 Roswell, Tuesday June 10th - 15th, 2014.
Nick is the manager and he was very helpful; gave us a good rate on two adjoining rooms.
Free breakfast and coffee whenever I wanted some.
Clean rooms; good value for the money spent.
Easy to find - on the "main drag" of Roswell.
We had two non-smoking rooms and they were fresh and clean.
I will stay there again !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottColborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean, linens and bathroom clean. Actually this was a very nice property. The woman who helped us with our check in was very nice.
However, as we checked out and grabbed some coffee I noticed that the vibe was not very inviting. Another guest was told if they delayed their check out by 30 mins there was a charge. I've NEVER had that happen. Sure, an hour or more but a 30 mins gets a charge? The manager told a little girl she couldn't use the pool because it wasn't open yet (this was 10:45 and it opened at 11. He asked the father? if they were checking out at 11 he replied "yes". And that was it, not offer of "why don't you let her splash around until check out etc". Also, there were numerous signs informing guests what NOT to do.
So, it's a fine stay, good rooms, good front desk staff and good location. Just not very inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Txtravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

It's a cheaper hotel so don't expect fancy. It is, however, very clean and well kept up. We have stayed there twice in the last year and will again if we ever go through Roswell again. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. The room smelled fresh and clean when we walked in, not stale like some cheaper hotels, and nothing was old or banged up from years of use. We could tell they had done some work on it since we were there last. Yes, we highly recommend Roswell Super 8

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
3.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roswell

Property: Super 8 Roswell
Address: 3575 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy out-of-this-world service at our Super 8 Roswell hotel near the International UFO Museum. Located just off Highways 70 / 285, we offer welcome accommodations at affordable rates. Connect your laptop or tablet to free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can post photos of the close encounters you have around town, then relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool. Wind down your night atop king or queen sized beds before fading off to sleep. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Roswell, NM, hotel, and we offer plenty of parking for your large truck or RV. Non-smoking rooms are available. Start your day with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza before continuing your alien quest in southeastern New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roswell Hotel Roswell
Super Eight Roswell
Roswell Super 8
Roswell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing