We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most unnecessary trip in my life... (but still cool)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed July 23, 2009

who could reject a proposal to go to this pop site? even if is a 5 hour drive?

well my friend didt so when i suggest to go he liked the idea.

if you like pop stuff and want to be in all the places that made their way to the pages of the side B of the history, you got to be here...

but if you want to see an UFO or seek for a lot of things to do, dont go...

Ramada is a good choice to stay in there for 900 dll or so you have a cool pool, break fast and of course a bed (in this case two).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surrealounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 589 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2009

Not impressed with the town of Roswell. The Hotel was alright for the value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamisonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I wanted to post a review since there weren't many for Roswell that were recent.

We stayed at this hotel 2 times in one week. The first night we asked to change rooms twice because the A/C's were really annoyingly squeaky. Each room has one of those awful room A/C's that usually are installed in the window or front wall. In these rooms, they were installed in the back wall, but were really noisy and squeaky.

The third room was ok. It was on the ground floor in the lobby building, room 104. I requested the same room when we returned at the end of the week but was told that they will not guarantee a specific room. The hotel seemed very quiet, as in "few customers," so why they wouldn't give us the room we wanted, I don't know. When we returned we did get the same room and it was ok again.

None of the three rooms smelled of cigarettes, so maybe they have solved that previous problem.

The breakfast was basic but adequate for our needs and was accurately described when I called and asked.

I called directly to the hotel to make the reservation to see if I could get a better rate than I was seeing on the search engines. They offered me a $5 reduction. So you might want to try that.

I'm wondering why Roswell has so many nice hotels? The prices aren't low either. We paid $79 for the first night and $74 for the second at this hotel and the nicer hotels were over $100 a night (Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, etc). Who is visiting Roswell? Aliens with money? :-)

This is an older hotel, but when we stayed the pool, room and common areas were very clean. The desk clerks were accommodating and the first young lady did allow us to move rooms until we were happy.

My expectation when checking into a hotel is that we have a clean, quiet room. I can't imagine that anyone has stayed in those first 2 rooms where the A/C's were squeaky without complaint - can you? By the end of our second visit the toilet in our room was plugged and the shower was not draining. I think they need to maintain this hotel a little better to ask those prices for a room.

I'd recommend room 104 (if they fix the bathroom issues) if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable room in Roswell.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingWuppys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

The hotel room was a non smoking room but definitely smelled like cigarettes and there were cigarette ashes in the night stand with the Bible in it. There was also an old bbq grill in the parking lot. The beds were saggy and old. The pillows were flat and old. The place really needs an overhaul or should drastically cut their prices. This hotel is more on par with a 1 star, Motel 6. Overall, I would never stay at this hotel again and I would never recommend that someone stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hankenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We had a very good stay at this hotel. We loved the quiet inside courtyard view. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. We had been on the road 2 weeks and felt this was one of the more enjoyable nights we had at a motel. We don't stay in the upper end motels, but the mid-range chain motels, so we were very happy with the stay here.

There was a nice pool in the center of the courtyard. The rooms on the second floor open to the outside into the courtyard. The first floor rooms opened to both the courtyard and the parking area. All the areas were very clean and well kept.

The people were very nice and we enjoyed Roswell very much.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Couldn't find much online for Hotels and the ones I called were booked, like Hampton Inn, Best Western, etc.. Thought I would try this. Was kinda skeptical when they quoted there price of $68/night.
Well my skeptism was met with an older style motel. Recently renovated about 15 years ago I think with blushing pink paint...omg.
Fairly clean, A/C unit opposite side of bedroom area, so had to keep at 65 degrees to keep main room cool.

I would not recommend this motel and will not stay here again unless there are no rooms anywhere else. I found at least 10 other motel chains on Main Avenue that are newly built. That's where I will be next time. I HOPE !!!

Spring Hills Golf course was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HamptonInnsWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

This hotel is an overall good hotel to stay at if your in the Roswell area. Good, clean room for the money! They offered a free breakfast in the morning that was bigger than many others. The two guys at the front desk were very outgoing and helpful with my checkout and directions to the downtown area. Check-in was also quick which I liked because I got in late around midnight. The only negative I can say is that I wasn't pleased with the 3 kids running around behind the desk. It made the place look un-professional. I will be staying at this Ramada again when I am passing through town. An overall great stay! Thanks Ramada employees

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank waitegerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
423 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 22 in Roswell
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
291 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western El Rancho Palacio
2.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $48 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing