We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Here for the senior Olympics. Older hotel but well maintained with a courteous polite staff. Rooms were clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed. Clean, nice swimming pool and a very nice hot breakfast. When we stay in Roswell it will be at the Roadway Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

On behalf of our entire team - THANK YOU! Not only for blessing us with such amazing company but for the new friends we've made. We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 589 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Are experience was FANTASTIC. Traveled over 4 hrs to the 2014 NM State Senior Olympics and stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Roswell, NM The staff was outstanding - alway there to help you with anything.....even great suggestion for resturants and what to visit in the area. The pool was very clean and refreshing after full day of competion. Got a great night sleep every nite. Very clean and comfortable. Thank you to Lisa and John wonderful staff personel....Job well done! This will be our home away from home for next years 2015 NM State Olympics. Check it out. very affordable, quiet, comfortable and clean. We rate is a 10 Star. If you are in or close to Roswell,NM and you need a place to stay................you must check out - no JUST CHECK IN!

Room Tip: ALL ROOMS ARE PERFECT from a standard to a Suite. Clean, affordable, great customer service from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank taosgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We were so happy to be able to have you with us this year during the Senior Olympics! Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful compliments to other travelers who might be going through Roswell. It is our pleasure to serve you and cannot wait to see you again! Safe travels!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed at a few Rodeway Inns, this is the first one I would make a return trip to. The building is old and a little out of the way from town but we can ignore that because the facilities are so well kept. The rooms, the grounds, the lobby, kitchen, washrooms and pool are sparkling clean. The hosts are kind and helpful, always a friendly hello. They have provided a nice grassy area with picnic tables and barbeques which is nice for the traveler who is tired of eating out everywhere. I think this place should be named something other than Rodeway Inn because, in my experience, Rodeway Inn does not convey the quality of this place.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have refrigerators, if you need one be careful to be sure it is part of the room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 588Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are so appreciate of your amazing review and compliments. Thank you for choosing us and allowing us the opportunity to help with your traveling needs! Next time you're in town come see us!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

AWESOME front desk help, directions, what places delivered food, etc. Ended up in ER on 2nd day w/kidney stones. GREAT staff helped with whatever we needed, inquired later about my health, NICE folks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We couldn't be happier to offer such caring and efficient service. Thank you for posting a review for us. We hope recovery has been quick for you! Thanks again.

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect price and location on our way west. Had a very retro feel, with modern upgrades. If you're into the it's retro feel, you have to check this place out! Clean pool, normal hot breakfast fare and clean rooms. Was not in the center of town, but the Alien Museum and the awesome Big D's diner were easily accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to complete a review for us! We appreciate your business greatly !

See you next time,
Tamara

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am a Choice Privileges member, so upon approaching Roswell, looked up local motels, and this one was most economical so off i go. I was pleasantly surprised that it was much newer looking than I had expected based on the price. My room was very large enough room for a family member to move large powered wheel chair around if he had been with me (a problem we find often is not enough room to get his wheel chair between bed and tv and cabinet stuff). I

Based on the A/c system the facility is older, but all I saw was very clean and newly refurbished looking. The pool is large and they have a laundry facility which I needed after 2 weeks across country.

Big comfortable area for the breakfast which would have satisfied my family (I had just put them all on a plane and was driving home without them) of diverse choices.

Last thing I noticed that sealed my opinion was when I checked out the desk person, whom may have been the owner (??) asked about the stay and then asked "did you see or have any maintenance items we should check?) First time in over 50 years of travels I have been asked about that although I am quick to point out things that should be fixed. I had nothing to report in this case.

LE from SC

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

One of the most awesome reviews I've ever read! Thank you so much for the heart-felt words and honesty. We appreciate your feedback, time and willingness to post this for us. Please let us know the next time we can help you with accommodations in Roswell! Thanks again.

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was the 1st time and it was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel away from any road noise so it was very quiet. Our entrance and window faced the court yard and pool which provided a nice peaceful setting. Our air conditioner was in the back wall which was unusual but great being not as loud as the ones that are normally under the window at the entrance. The room also had a petition wall leading to the bathroom which provided more privacy and blocked the view of the air conditioner from the bed area. Every thing worked fine and was very clean. The carpet looked a little dated but that was not a problem. We also noted that the hotel had several barbecue grills set around the courtyard for customers to use that was a nice amenity. Over all we liked our room and had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Waldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed review! We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope your entire stay in Roswell was a time to remember. We'll see you next time!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
423 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 22 in Roswell
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
291 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western El Rancho Palacio
2.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $48 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing