We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is UNfortunate.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Overall nice place, wonderful staff, affordable rate, room good except cleanliness of bathroom left a little to be desired. Only real issue..I have never stayed in a motel with NO in room coffee. The lobby is a long way for that first morning cup @ 6am. It is unfortunate but for this reason I will not return to Roadway Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 566 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2011

We checked into this "hotel" and were told that we had to pay extra for non smoking even though our reservation said non smoking. She did not care what our reservations said, and since we drove in we could not cancel them. The room was FILTHY... the AC was behind a wall so we were miserable all nite. The next morning my hubby woke up and as he was walking to the bathroom I noticed red bites on the side he had been laying on the mattress. I then inspected myself and same story. We were covered in bites. We alerted the hotel "manager" and she screamed in our faces that they did not have bedbugs. I told her I didnt know what it was but we got it there. No explanation nothing, just her and her husband accusing us of lying. We had to go to the doctor when we went back home and he informed us it was scabies. We had to quarantine all of our luggage, pay over $250 in medical and medicine costs all to save a few bucks. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank viper0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

After discovering that the "Candlewood Suites" in Roswell did not really have suites at all, their staff found the Rodeway Inn with adjoining rooms for us. The Rodeway Inn is an older hotel that's family owned and revovation is in progress.

The rooms were very clean and quiet, included mini fridges, microwaves, in room coffee, and updated bathrooms. Free continental breakfast is also included. They have free wi fi and an outdoor pool (closed in early March).

The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful; they made good restaurant recommendation both nights we there, and had fresh baked cookies each evening.

It was great to have the old fashioned adjoining rooms so our 10 year old son and my wife and I could each have their own space. We'd definately stay here again if back in Roswell.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this property. Compared to other Roswell motels it was much cheaper but was clean and comfortable. We didn't care for the soap and shampoo dispensers but the shower was good. We had a nonsmoking room but encountered smokers in many outdoor areas including walkways and stairwells. Breakfast was the usual motel breakfast but it was kept well stocked.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This place has it all, they went out of their way to get us into a room before check in time at the same rate for a one night stay. this is a very clean and nice hotel.Very Quiet. This sat reflected the first stay a couple months back. The Owners are incrediblily nice and i felt like i was staying at a relatives house instead of a motel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I booked and paid for the room in advance online, then called the hotel directly for certain requests, which I know they can't guarantee, but the person I spoke with seemed to accomodate my requests. Upon check-in, I found that I was misinformed and my requests could not be granted. The room itself was horrible; it has a window a/c which took at least 18 hrs for the room to get even close to comfortable, with the assistance of a box fan. Very poor design. The bed was totally uncomforable - my back hurt the whole time I was there. If you are like me, you take these reviews with a grain of salt, but this one is real; when visiting this city, do yourself a favor, spend a few more dollars and stay in someplace NICE! You will NOT be happy here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CherubLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

First we thought we had the wrong hotel...does not look like your typical Rodeway Inn. Then, we almost didn't stay because we thought it would be out of our budget (this place was gorgeous!). Turns out, the price was extremely reasonable for the time of year we stayed (second week in July). They had connecting 2 queen rooms which was fantastic because we have 3 teenagers (2 girls and 1 boy). Staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. And the pool! WOW! It was huge! Don't see many hotels with pools like this one! If ever through Roswell again we will definitely stay here!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank ashleyr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
411 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 22 in Roswell
210 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Roswell
Days Inn Roswell
#12 of 22 in Roswell
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roswell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
Price Range: $47 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing