We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ehhhhhhh” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Roswell
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Scottsdale, Az
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ehhhhhhh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This isn't the worst motel you could pick in Roswell, but it is definitely not the nicest. The people that run this place do a lot of the work themselves. They are nice and hardworking people, so I gotta give them that.
The motel itself is old. The non-smoking rooms we got still smelled heavily of smoke. The bed sheets were clean, but stained. The room was clean, but the carpets were pretty dirty and the tile was discolored in the bathroom. The shower and toilets were clean. There were flies in our room. Lots of kids and families staying and the rooms were pretty full. Breakfast was cereal and waffles. It seemed like they might slowly be trying to fix up the rooms. You might be better off spending a little bit more and staying somewhere nicer.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank itssocasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    9
    8
    16
See reviews for
25
13
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are big & roomy. Nice to have couch in room. Bathroom clean but toilet RIGHT NEXT to tub. Room clean & beds ok. Mattresses had some large dips. Manager friendly & always working. Breakfast area looked dirty so we didn't even go there! Couldn't find ice machine either. Pool was nice & looked fairly new & very clean, it even had a handicap lift!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockdale, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Checked in no problem, but the office smelled really foul. Room was pretty large. Partially updated. Walking in, the room looks nice and modern. The bathroom was another story. Paper hanger falling off wall and carpet was wet under sink area. Pool area had a table full of broken rocks/cement and one table was completely smashed to the ground. Parking lot was pretty rowdy for a motel. Breakfast is not served until 7 on Sundays we did not wait around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsLoveBugL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Since we were arriving in Roswell late we decided to book in advance and this place had reasonable reviews and it was cheap. Big mistake. This is probably the worst of the many hotels that line North Main Street. Outside it's a dump. The room was dirty, full of flies and stank of smoke even though we had reserved a non-smoking room. But at least the bed was clean and some attempts had been made to renovate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dokness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roswell hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We checked previous reviews and almost all was good and we decaided to come here. VERY BAD mistake. Place is very dirty and room smelled really bad. Sheets have stains bathroom was disaster. Mold on walls etc etc... DO NOT COME HERE.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuomo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room very adequate in size. We rented it for 3 days and extended our stay. it's run by mom and pop but extremely friendly and professional, they were always smiling and eager to help, The bed was super comfy, the room cleanliness impeccable, towels replaced daily, free breakfast was a big plus. The only issue I had was I forgot my phone charger, but the Manager was really helpful and lent me one, really nice staff.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aretha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was greeted by a wonderful and cheerful customer service rep. the rooms was very nice and clean, the breakfast area was clean as well the price of the room was great, the room looked nice cause they upgraded some items in the room.this is a great hotel to stay. i will be back to stay again real

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.2 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#17 of 22 in Roswell
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#15 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Roswell

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Roswell
Address: 3010 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6676 (Formerly Frontier Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Roswell, located off of Highway 285 and Highway 70 just 2.5 miles from downtown Roswell. Our hotel is convenient to several UFO themed attractions and only a short distance to local businesses and restaurants. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that Roswell has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontier Motel Roswell
Frontier Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing