We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Probably the worst along North Main” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3010 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201 (Formerly Frontier Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Probably the worst along North Main”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Since we were arriving in Roswell late we decided to book in advance and this place had reasonable reviews and it was cheap. Big mistake. This is probably the worst of the many hotels that line North Main Street. Outside it's a dump. The room was dirty, full of flies and stank of smoke even though we had reserved a non-smoking room. But at least the bed was clean and some attempts had been made to renovate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dokness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    9
    7
    14
See reviews for
24
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We checked previous reviews and almost all was good and we decaided to come here. VERY BAD mistake. Place is very dirty and room smelled really bad. Sheets have stains bathroom was disaster. Mold on walls etc etc... DO NOT COME HERE.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuomo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roswell hotels

Raymondville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room very adequate in size. We rented it for 3 days and extended our stay. it's run by mom and pop but extremely friendly and professional, they were always smiling and eager to help, The bed was super comfy, the room cleanliness impeccable, towels replaced daily, free breakfast was a big plus. The only issue I had was I forgot my phone charger, but the Manager was really helpful and lent me one, really nice staff.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aretha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was greeted by a wonderful and cheerful customer service rep. the rooms was very nice and clean, the breakfast area was clean as well the price of the room was great, the room looked nice cause they upgraded some items in the room.this is a great hotel to stay. i will be back to stay again real

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Room are Exceptional Clean and comfortable. EVerthing worked good bed was excellent very quite room, Staff very helpful, lent me personal iphone charger to us. Very staisfied.Will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have stayed here twice in recent month while visiting family. It is certainly not fancy one but it is true value for a clean and comfortable stay.Staf is very friendly and accomodating which makes you feel like home when away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wel come smile. Breakfast is standard with computer for us to save time to check quick news. What we like is my both kids using there ipad and I am using my work station and speed is too good for all 3 connection at all time. I will sure recommand this place for Wi Fi users.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly_steward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.2 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#16 of 22 in Roswell
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Roswell

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Roswell
Address: 3010 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201 (Formerly Frontier Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Roswell, located off of Highway 285 and Highway 70 just 2.5 miles from downtown Roswell. Our hotel is convenient to several UFO themed attractions and only a short distance to local businesses and restaurants. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that Roswell has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontier Motel Roswell
Frontier Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing