We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Roswell”
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Roswell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The motel was great, it was clean and everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. had an upstairs room, it was quiet. Room was up to date, size was fine. The whole experience was an updated experience stepping into the past and staying in a roadside motel.

Room Tip: Upstairs room was quiet, restaurant "Farleys" across the street had great food and the ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesF1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your review about your experience at our hotel. I will be sure to let our staff know to keep up the great work. We enjoy what we do and we are grateful when a guest notices. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 418 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would like to thank the staff of Days Inn Roswell and especially Kimberly M for my stay. Kimberly was always helpful, upbeat, cheerful and very professional. The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning the room. The breakfast was great. I travel to Roswell twice a year to work and will book all my stays here in the future. Thanks again Chris C

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty with our hotel. I will be sure to tell Kimberly to keep up the good work. We love it when our guests come back to us each time they are in Roswell. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lots of oil field or construction workers staying here but overall the stay was pleasant. Maybe it was just the timing. Room was very adequate and clean enough. Large parking lot and plenty of rooms. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Restaurants right across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found your stay pleasant with us. We do have a lot of workers that choose to stay with us regularly. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I thought I had booked a room in advance but apparently something was missing in my downloaded paperwork. They had no record of my reservation. However, they had an accessible room available and gave me the same price I'd been quoted on line. The hotel is a little dated and a lot of construction workers seem to live there while in town on a job. But overall it fulfilled our needs nicely. Also, it's very close to various sorts of restaurants, and just up the road from all the cool alien/UFO stuff. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to turn a negative into a positive. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Roswell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Having stayed at a Days Inn earlier in our trip I was hoping for much more than we got. Checking in was quick and friendly, unfortunately we were just given a room not asked if we wanted up or down, and was given one upstairs so we had to lug everything up the stairs. The car park was fairly full of contractor trucks, and we could park near the room or the stairs. As we walked to the room people in the room next door were lying on their beds with the door wide open, and the room next to us were outside smoking. OK can't criticise the hotel for it's guests but I guess when it's cheap you get what you get. Other guests we saw seemed to be single men going back to their rooms with packs of beer, I get the impression they have a lot of contractors staying here. The room was clean and the bed comfy but not as comfy as other hotels I've stayed in. The location was good on Main street and was easy to find. The hotel infor said the pool was only open May onwards but as we were going out for the evening someone was in there so it must have been open. We were 10 mins late for breakfast so couldn't really comment on that. If you want a cheap sleep for the night then I'd say stay here but if I came back to Roswell I think I'd pay a bit more and stay on one of the other many hotels on Main Street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchesterLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. We do have quite a few people that stay with us each week here on business due to our great rates, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that you might not stay with us again the future, but if you do come back to Roswell, we would look forward to serving you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was a ver nice stay . I would like to see brochures about the sites in Roswell. Also more info on mid class restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. We do have an area information guide available at our front desk that does have the information you have requested. I will see if we can get some brochures for our lobby as you have suggested. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 22 in Roswell
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.8 mi away
Best Western El Rancho Palacio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Address: 1310 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing