We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget option.”
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Roswell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Large clean room with a refrigerater and microwave. The staff was friendly and informative about the free wifi and breakfast. The free breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, potatos, waffles, bagels, cereal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coloradordw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay at the Days Inn - Roswell. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our breakfast. Should you find yourself in the Roswell area again, we look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 431 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tuula P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I liked the Days Inn for the most part but the hotel was getting old and it made some things uncomfortable. First I would like to say the room was very clean. Our room was a standard king with a table, TV, microwave and fridge. The bathroom was what was weird to me as there was a window in the bathroom and I couldn't help but think someone could easily look in at night. Also there was a leak in the shower from upstairs which made taking a bath not an option, the water leaking was most likely dirty. I don't know if the staff new about this or not, we didn't spend much time in the hotel anyway.
They have a nice pool but it is outdoor. Its really cold, but that's great for hot days. The hotel is right off the main street going through town so its easy to find. They also offer a free breakfast however we did not try it. They are across the street from a Starbucks. There is a restaurant across the street as well but I wouldn't recommend eating there. On the same side of the street right next to the hotel there is an Italian place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahrose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and letting us know where we can improve. It is always good to know what we are doing right and what we can do better. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable, however the cable was out and the tv didn't work. Toilet wouldn't flush because the chain was broke. Need to upgrade the tv and add direct tv or some kind of dish. Also need to make sure housekeeping makes note of maintenance issues. Not fun arriving late in the evening to find problems,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marcella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Finding problems like a broken toilet chain certainly is not fun. I have discuss the issue with housekeeping and I believe issues like this will be reported in the future. I do apologize for this and hope you come back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Friendly helpful front desk staff. Room was very clean and tidy but a little small for a handicapped room. Bathroom was clean, updated with granite counter. Room has a recliner, fridge and microwave; bed was comfy with5 pillows. Free wifi, cold A/C, plenty of hot water/good pressure, in-room coffee maker and a pool. Exercise room is 1 treadmill and 2 elliptical machine, no weights or other equipment. Pool had an access gate; towels were provided at the pool.

Pets are allowed at no extra charge but there only a small grassy spot in front of hotel; larger grassy lot behind hotel.

Free continental breakfast is included -will try in the morning. Had dinner at Pasta Cafe down the street, very good. Otherwise you could walk across the street to Farley's, a local spot kind of like Chili's. Also, Starbucks is across the street.

Covers all your basic needs, clean, well-maintained facility. Excellent value for the price!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the review about Days Inn in Roswell. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad you took the time to review all the amenities we offer! When you find yourself in the Roswell area, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
426 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 22 in Roswell
216 reviews
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Address: 1310 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing