We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roswell trip”
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Roswell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel location is good but room and TV looks old, wifi connection is very poor.
I would not reccomend business person.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank YangT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay. I am sorry we were not up to your expectations. I will take your comments to our staff and work on resolving these issues. We would hope you give us a chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 412 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank IRVING B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rickdama
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
SAN DIEGO
1
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We checked in late and out early, and notably, the front desk was well attended. Only drawbacks was no bathroom fan, and the window would not open easily for circulation, and the breakfast had only apples as fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your candid comments. There is always room for improvement in everything we do and your comments certainly help us see things from the guest's point of view. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've stayed here several times, and I belive that only one time did they have a working ice machine! Compared to the Days Inn in Deming. NM. the price for essentially the same room and amenities is out of line.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DORMAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your candid comments. We believe our price is fair for the Roswell area. You notice changes in the near future that we believe you will be pleased with. Regarding the ice machine, the issue has been resolved. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Roswell for 1 night and hadn't pre-booked anywhere. The man on the front desk was very pleasant and helpful and booked us in quickly. After some confusion over smoking and no smoking rooms ( I wanted no smoking) we were put in room 200. The room was large, fresh and clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately though our room was right next to the very busy main road and very noisy so this is why they have been marked down slightly. Our TV blew up and we reported it to reception who came over to change it within 10 minutes. I think for the health and safety of the staff, the Days Inn should consider upgrading to flat screen TV' s as I thought the poor man was going to get a hernia lifting the monstrosity off of the side and putting the new one back up there!! We were also woken at 4.30 by the nearby trains (which seems to be a problem all the way across America) then struggled to get back to sleep because of the traffic noise. All in all if we had been given a room toward the back of the hotel that was a little quieter they would have maybe scored a 5!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues sleeping because of the train passing through town. Maybe next trip through, contact us ahead of time so we can help get you that room further away from the highway. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Days Inn in Roswell, NM was a enjoyable stay. The staff was very polite and the room was comfortable and quiet. The pool was clean and easily accessed. I would have preferred a better brand of coffee but the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bschorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
565 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 22 in Roswell
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Address: 1310 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing