We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Roswell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    149
    97
    26
    28
See reviews for
126
93
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We checked in late and out early, and notably, the front desk was well attended. Only drawbacks was no bathroom fan, and the window would not open easily for circulation, and the breakfast had only apples as fresh fruit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments. There is always room for improvement in everything we do and your comments certainly help us see things from the guest's point of view. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've stayed here several times, and I belive that only one time did they have a working ice machine! Compared to the Days Inn in Deming. NM. the price for essentially the same room and amenities is out of line.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DORMAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments. We believe our price is fair for the Roswell area. You notice changes in the near future that we believe you will be pleased with. Regarding the ice machine, the issue has been resolved. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Roswell for 1 night and hadn't pre-booked anywhere. The man on the front desk was very pleasant and helpful and booked us in quickly. After some confusion over smoking and no smoking rooms ( I wanted no smoking) we were put in room 200. The room was large, fresh and clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately though our room was right next to the very busy main road and very noisy so this is why they have been marked down slightly. Our TV blew up and we reported it to reception who came over to change it within 10 minutes. I think for the health and safety of the staff, the Days Inn should consider upgrading to flat screen TV' s as I thought the poor man was going to get a hernia lifting the monstrosity off of the side and putting the new one back up there!! We were also woken at 4.30 by the nearby trains (which seems to be a problem all the way across America) then struggled to get back to sleep because of the traffic noise. All in all if we had been given a room toward the back of the hotel that was a little quieter they would have maybe scored a 5!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues sleeping because of the train passing through town. Maybe next trip through, contact us ahead of time so we can help get you that room further away from the highway. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOURDANTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Days Inn in Roswell, NM was a enjoyable stay. The staff was very polite and the room was comfortable and quiet. The pool was clean and easily accessed. I would have preferred a better brand of coffee but the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bschorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

It's worth the money we paid I guess, because it wasn't very expensive, but it's not really much different than a Motel 6 I don't think. Outdoor corridors to the rooms on dingy concrete walkways with dirty staircases. It seems like quite an old property and not as nice as the other Days Inn properties we'd stayed at previously during our trip, and they weren't super awesome either.

Inside the room, they look like they'd made a concentrated effort to update the rooms. Ours had a nice fresh paint job and fresh, clean caulking in the bathroom. It was a clean room and other than the a/c having trouble keeping up, there really wasn't anything wrong with the room. The paint scheme was actually very pleasant and the beds were comfortable. The microwave was about the most basic type possible with a choice between "Cook" and "Defrost" that you turn on sort of like an egg timer dial with no cook levels or anything. It did work though, and the fridge/freezer was actually pretty nice. It had a freezer with a separate door and it froze a couple of our smaller water bottles overnight even though it wasn't able to freeze the larger ones.

I really didn't love the exterior of the property though, and disliked it enough that it colored my opinion of the entire place even though the interior was nice. It didn't help that the a/c wasn't up to par either. I kept thinking it would get colder, but it never did, and by 10pm, I just wanted to sleep and didn't feel like calling the front office and possibly moving rooms or waiting for some repair person to stop by. I wouldn't stay here again unless the exterior was spruced up a bit. I didn't like the look of it at all, and would have driven by if I hadn't made reservations in advance already. The staff was nice though, and maybe once they do a bit more cleanup/renovation, the place will be okay. I don't think I'd recommend it, unless you really just need a clean place to crash for the night. It fits that bill, but nothing more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hate2FlyButDoAnyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking to the time to leave us a review. I apoligize the property did not meet your approval. We are making a few changes to the property. So the next time you are in town come see the property and give us another chance in staying with us. Thank you again for your review and out outlook on the property.

Thank you Management,
Nichole E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad
Level Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Clean, friendly, pet-friendly, mostly quiet, decent breakfast, close enough to the heart of town... not bad, I say! Ok, there were a few loud people; the walls/windows are very thin. There were a bunch of flies in the bathroom, but closing the door when not in use seemed to contain them nicely. Everything else was fantastic - especially the pet friendly policy!

Room Tip: I think corner rooms echo a bit more than the rest, but they all get road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellewlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
The Days Inn wants to Thank You for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope the next time you are in Roswell you decide to stay with us again. Agian thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving us a review.

Thank You Management,
Nichole E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Property: Days Inn Roswell
Address: 1310 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing