We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for one night”
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Roswell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Paris, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good stay for one night”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The beds were clean, and the room did not smell. The kids ( 8&9) liked the beds, I did not as they were too firm for my taste. The pillows were comfy though. The staff were super friendly & super nice. Answered any questions we had (as this was our 1st trip to Roswell), gave reccommedations on what to do - other than the ailen stuff we had planned on. Breakfast was good and hot, lots of things to choose from. I would reccommend going early as all of the meat was gone by the time we got there (about 8:15). Good place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christiej903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
The staff here at the Days Inn wants to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day and leave us a review. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasent stay here at the Days Inn. We hope the next time you are through town you will choose us to stay with again. Again Thank you for you review.

Thank you Management
Nichole E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    153
    101
    28
    30
See reviews for
134
97
50
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Centro, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife, three-year old son and I stayed at the Days Inn in Roswell, New Mexico on July 10, 2012. What follows is the most honest review I can provide.

The hotel is located on North Main Street; less than a mile from the UFO Museum, gift shops, and what one might call the "extra-terrestrial" heartbeat of the city. Its location makes for an easy walk to Roswell's main attractions rendering the use of your car unnecessary. (This is always a plus.)

The two receptionists we dealt with were both friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were to our liking, and all of the basic cable channels that any guest staying at a hotel has come to expect were available. In addition, for those of you who have spouses who are facebook junkies and can't live without an internet connection serving as an umbilical cord to the world, a strong wi-fi connection was available in the room.

One last note, (and I would be remiss to mention this,) we needed to have our car unexpectedly serviced at the local dealership during our one day stay in Roswell. Because the vehicle wasn't quite ready at the 11:00 AM check-out time, the receptionist made arrangements to have our room be the last one cleaned; this meant that we were permitted to keep the room until after 1:00 PM. Nice.

Based on our experience, coupled with the minimal but interesting attractions that Roswell has to offer, I'd like to state that whether you're on a budget (as we were) or not, the Days Inn in Roswell is a great place to stay because of its excellent value. I highly recommend.

Dennis M. Price

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrelcentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Mr. Price,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I'm pleased to hear the late check out was a help too you and your family. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again,
Management
Nichole E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at Days Inn in Roswell a couple of months ago, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay there during our next visit! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!
Stella, Manuel & Isabella Trevino

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaTrevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing us to stay with. We look forward to having you here with us again soon.

Thank you,
Nichole E
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here one night while travelling thru NM. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. Ate dinner at the little Mexican diner next door to the hotel. Very good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 59peterbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I am pleased to hear that your stay was more then pleasent. Thank you for staying with us and we will be happy to see you again your next trip through NM.

Thank you
Nichole E
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice hotel, they have put a lot of work into it. It looks to have recently been renovated. Right across from Farley's restaurant on saturday evening you can here live music, its about a block from the Visitors center and about 1/2 mile from the center of town (2nd st.) pretty decent prices, especially since my room not only had a mini fridge but a microwave and iron/ironing board.
Breakfast- its free! some ppl complain of making their own waffles, not I. eggs, potatoes, biscuit and gravy, bagels, toast, 2 kinds of cereal, all the drinks that go with breakfast, coffee, juice, milk, hot coco also all the things like jelly, honey sugar etc. its all there. ice machines worked. the place was spotless inside and out, towels, bedding floors we perfectly clean. couldn't have been better. ill recommend this for anyone, the staff was prompt and courteous. very well put together and managed well.. 5 of 5 for them. thanks guys for making a small vacation into an awesome trip. we'll be back one day.

Room Tip: up stairs is always better. no problems with noisy people though. music at the place across the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGEOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear you stay was more then pleasent. We hope to see you again. And again Thank You for choosing us to stay with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I'm not going to spend much time rambling about a cheap hotel, but they could have fixed some problems.

-Broken Toilet
-Leaky Faucet
-Broken A/C
-Broken Shower Head
-Broken Shower Curtain
-Stained floors (Urine?)

I just feel for $85 a night it could be a little more functional.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FellowAustinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I apoligize your stay was less then pleasent. I am looking into these problems you have listed and get them taken care of. Thank you again for choosing us to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roswell hotels

Gainesville, Fl.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stopped here for a one stay while traveling around N.M. Freindly staff, good location, clean, older motel. It had everything we wanted at a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban32696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing us to stay with. Hope too see you again your next trip through our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
552 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
276 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 22 in Roswell
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Property: Days Inn Roswell
Address: 1310 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing