We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Disappointing Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sally Port Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sally Port Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Garland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is the most disappointing stay my family had in all our travels. The air conditioning unit was not working properly in our room. The breakfast items were laid out on one side of the dining area causing a queue in the morning. The wide room should be utilized to facilitate movement of diners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Capiz_Ilonggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Public Relations Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. I appreciate your taking the time to write a review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action. Have A Better Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    136
    64
    40
    15
See reviews for
163
96
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is nice. I would call it a little better than average. The rooms were large and clean, the beds were very comfortable. My complaints would have to be, first of all no elevators to help with lots of luggage to take to the second floor, second the breakfast was bad! We had to stand in line...and the selection was pretty poor. Overall, comfortable stay, but I would recommend skipping breakfast and hitting the Shari's down the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7VLM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
"Thank You" Your business is very important to the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. Thank you for the comments concerning your stay with here. I will work on the free morning meal experience for you. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Kids loved the indoor pool, rooms were nicely updated and equipped with fridge. I think there might have been a microwave. Full service bar and family restaurant attached to hotel is convenient. Large rooms for a good rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmGuarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
"Thank You" for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. When your kids are happy and having fun so are we. Have A Fun Summer. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Old hotel that seemed to have attempted to renovate somewhat. It's clean, but still old and ghetto. One of my main complaints is that even though it's only a 2 story building, there are no elevators, as someone who as traveling with their 60+ parents... the stairs were not easy on them every time we had to go up and down. This is something that needs to be addressed while booking on the site. We had no clue there would be no elevators until we arrived. The next big complaint was the AC. The hallways were ridiculously hot, the rooms not much better. Apparently the front desk keeps fans for people to request because this is a regular problem. Ridiculous. Third complaint, the breakfast is disgusting. I'm not sure how it's possible to make "eggs" in such a fashion, the "juices" tasted like straight up corn syrup and even the heavily sought after waffles were flavorless after waiting a long time for each person to make one (because there's only one griddle.) We only made the mistake of breakfast there the first day, we ate out every other day after that. The pool was tiny and wasn't even worth getting in to. Some of the staff were friendly while others were very rude. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, make sure to ask for the bottom floor if you have someone that will have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
"Thank You" Although embarrassed by the circumstances you related. I appreciate you taking the time to bring them to my attention in such a comprehensive form so that each incident could be thoroughly investigated and appropriate corrective action taken. I hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was the cleaniness, newest, most affordable hotel that I stayed in in New Mexico during my four day trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to singles and family. It was the cleanest, friendly staff, felt 100% safe as a single female. The food and drinks were great in the hospital on premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 481eunicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
"Thank You" On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Sally Port inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have A Wonderful Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Awesome room and friendly and helpful staff. These made the trip nice. The pool was a little chilly, but felt good after being outside in the heat. Dining area was nice and the breakfast was very tasty. The central location was helpful. We loved it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
"Thank You" so much for the awesome comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We love to hear feedback from our valued guest. Have A Safe And Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

just wonderful, very clean and nice, just needs more hot tub bubbles, and a kid play area, great cool rooms, lots of space to spread out, great food as well, staff was wonderful , pool was clean, hot showers too. Felt very safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
" Thank You" for the comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have A Awesome Vacation. Robert Lee/General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Port Inn & Suites

Property: Sally Port Inn & Suites
Address: 2000 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6450 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roswell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#4 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sally Port Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing