We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I really have no clue how this has a high star rating.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sally Port Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sally Port Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Odessa, Florida
1 review
“I really have no clue how this has a high star rating.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Old hotel that seemed to have attempted to renovate somewhat. It's clean, but still old and ghetto. One of my main complaints is that even though it's only a 2 story building, there are no elevators, as someone who as traveling with their 60+ parents... the stairs were not easy on them every time we had to go up and down. This is something that needs to be addressed while booking on the site. We had no clue there would be no elevators until we arrived. The next big complaint was the AC. The hallways were ridiculously hot, the rooms not much better. Apparently the front desk keeps fans for people to request because this is a regular problem. Ridiculous. Third complaint, the breakfast is disgusting. I'm not sure how it's possible to make "eggs" in such a fashion, the "juices" tasted like straight up corn syrup and even the heavily sought after waffles were flavorless after waiting a long time for each person to make one (because there's only one griddle.) We only made the mistake of breakfast there the first day, we ate out every other day after that. The pool was tiny and wasn't even worth getting in to. Some of the staff were friendly while others were very rude. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, make sure to ask for the bottom floor if you have someone that will have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
"Thank You" Although embarrassed by the circumstances you related. I appreciate you taking the time to bring them to my attention in such a comprehensive form so that each incident could be thoroughly investigated and appropriate corrective action taken. I hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    136
    65
    39
    16
See reviews for
162
97
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was the cleaniness, newest, most affordable hotel that I stayed in in New Mexico during my four day trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to singles and family. It was the cleanest, friendly staff, felt 100% safe as a single female. The food and drinks were great in the hospital on premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 481eunicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
"Thank You" On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Sally Port inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have A Wonderful Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Awesome room and friendly and helpful staff. These made the trip nice. The pool was a little chilly, but felt good after being outside in the heat. Dining area was nice and the breakfast was very tasty. The central location was helpful. We loved it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
"Thank You" so much for the awesome comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We love to hear feedback from our valued guest. Have A Safe And Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

just wonderful, very clean and nice, just needs more hot tub bubbles, and a kid play area, great cool rooms, lots of space to spread out, great food as well, staff was wonderful , pool was clean, hot showers too. Felt very safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
" Thank You" for the comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have A Awesome Vacation. Robert Lee/General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We travel a lot by car and when we do, we have our two Aussies with us. That being said, we are not picky at all where we stay as long as our furry babies are welcome. Best Westerns have never disappointed us. This location in Roswell was very clean, the rooms were extra large, beds were very comfy and the air conditioning was great (and it was 108 outside!) Since we had dogs, the front desk placed us in a room close to an exit door so that the dogs would not have to roam the halls of the hotel when they had to go out. There is an area outside the door to take the dogs for their "walkies." This prime room made it easy to unload the car as well! The indoor pool area is very nice and well kept. A breakfast is provided at 6 am and includes cereals, yogurt, fruit, ham, eggs, make your own waffles, assorted muffins and breads, orange and cranberry juice and coffee. A kitchen attendant is there to help you if you have any questions or need help. Be sure to sign up and have your Best Western point card handy as you can earn free nights!

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them that you have dogs so that they can put you in a room close to an exit. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
"Thank You" for choosing the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. The information that you provide us allows for the opportunity to improve our service and the experience that Best Western strives for. Have A Safe And Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

After having a bad experience with a different hotel the staff took excellent care of us and Thank you. This hotel was great, clean, quiet and restful. Only negative was the sauna were not working. Free hot breakfast was just an additional bonus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dptraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return to the Roswell Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We were experiencing mechanical problems with the hot tub but were back up and running. Have A Great Summer. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really liked our room. It was very spacious and clean. We will defiantly be staying at this hotel again. I would recommend this hotel. Any time that we have been in the Roswell area we have always stayed at this hotel and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lucygomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
"Thank You" I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and our staff was able to provide you with excellent service. We thank you for being a loyal guest and look forward to serving you again next time you find yourself in the Roswell area. Happy 4th of July. Robert Lee/General Manager. #575-622-6430. gm@bwroswell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Port Inn & Suites

Property: Sally Port Inn & Suites
Address: 2000 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6450 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roswell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#4 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sally Port Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing