We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western El Rancho Palacio
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The front desk person, Jinny, was very helpful. She gave us websites for local movie theaters when we mentioned we would like to relax by seeing a movie. The room was clean, and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good, although the breakfast room is very small and was packed with people. This hotel is right off the main drag, and there are plenty of restaurants closeby. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluemountain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always nice to hear when a member of my staff has done a job well done. I will tell her about your comments about her hospitality and tell her and my housekeeping staff to keep up the good work. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Best Western El Rancho Palacio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 420 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here one night while visiting Roswell. The girl running the front desk was by far the most friendly and helpful we had met during our cross country trip. The rooms were your standard hotel room but very clean and comfortable.
We were able to walk to restaurants and other shops from this location (which was good since we had a truck pulling a trailer and difficult to get around in town with it).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will most definitely tell our staff about your comments. Should you find yourself in the Roswell area again, we will be happy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always been very satisfied. The manager ,Chrystal, does a great job and has the best people working with her. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always good and adequate and the lady who takes care of the breakfast area is there constantly keeping things well stocked. This hotel is a great value and I will always stay here on my visits to Roswell. A special comment goes to Lupe at the front desk. What a breath of fresh air this young lady is. She could not have been nicer, more polite and knowledgeable. She is a very smart young lady with a great sense of humor also. She is wonderful. Great job Chrystal for having the right people working with you. No negatives at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jrqent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your stays on Trip Advisor. It's always nice to hear what we are doing right and what we should continue doing to make our guests stay comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The staff is very friendly! The room was very clean and nicely updated. The pool was cold but clean and deep. Our only complaint was the noise from Main Street traffic went on all night. Didn't bother me but kept my son awake. Roswell is a bustling little town. Would stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2462skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your review about your stay at our property. I'm glad you found your stay to be enjoyable. I would like to address your issue with the traffic, I sincerely apologize that your son was unable to sleep well, perhaps we could make your next stay more comfortable by reserving a room further away from the highway? We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were recently on holiday touring some states in the USA. We arrived at Roswell, thinking it was going to be a small place, but we were very surprised! We chose this hotel, because there were eating and drinking places nearby, which meant that my brother in law, who was the driver, could actually have a couple of drinks with his meal, to relax. The rooms we had were very good, upstairs in the wing acoss the bottom of the hotel. The rooms had a fridge and microwave and were very clean. They had coffee making facilities, and a nice big tv. It was very comfortable in there. The girl in reception, I think her name was Jenny(?), was really helpful. After looking at our itinery,she found out all of the Best Western hotels that we could go to, and their prices. She also told us about White Sands, which we were visting the next day, and told us about the 'sledges' you can hire to slide down the dunes on. It was great fun. Also at breakfast on the second day,(the breakfasts were very good by the way) the Manageress came to find us and ask us how our trip was going, and if everything was ok. I don't think you could have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about a job-well-done. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in our neck of the woods again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We weren't expecting much from this motel especially when they gave us a room upstairs over the office. What a nice surprise to meet a blast of cool air when we opened the door to a newly remodeled room. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. The bed was a full king and very comfortable. The tv was a new flat panel. Breakfast was ok not great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgrif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and pleasant. If you could contact me directly at 575-622-2721, I would like to hear about what we could have done to make our breakfast better so it is improved the next time you stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We spent the night here while passing through the area. We called ahead and Crystal could not of been more pleasant or helpful. The facility is an older Best Western but the room we had was very clean and had been updated. Our room was large, bed was comfortable and absolutely no noise problems. We thought the breakfast was right on par with most of the complementary ones you get. Small cheese omelets, biscuits & gravy, potatoes, waffles, and juices. Just a heads up, there was not fresh fruit the morning we ate there. For the rates they charge we could of not been more pleased with our choice of a place to spend the night at in Roswell. This is a place I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for what used to be the honeymoon sweet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR-Doodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed reading it. I will let our staff know to keep a closer eye on the fruit and keep it well stocked. I am glad I could be of service to you too! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
277 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Rancho Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Rancho Palacio

Address: 2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $79 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western El Rancho Palacio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western El Rancho Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western
Best Western Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing