We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western El Rancho Palacio
Nearby Hotels
$149
$127
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Roswell(Roswell)(Great Value!)
$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
171
170
74
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
170
74
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravymain streetnew mexicorestaurant next doorbreakfast was excellentthe ground floorhotel is locatedomeletroad tripwould definitely stay here againfree breakfasthot breakfastair conditionerroswell area
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 465 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We spent the night here while passing through the area. We called ahead and Crystal could not of been more pleasant or helpful. The facility is an older Best Western but the room we had was very clean and had been updated. Our room was large, bed was comfortable and absolutely no noise problems. We thought the breakfast was right on par with most of the complementary ones you get. Small cheese omelets, biscuits & gravy, potatoes, waffles, and juices. Just a heads up, there was not fresh fruit the morning we ate there. For the rates they charge we could of not been more pleased with our choice of a place to spend the night at in Roswell. This is a place I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for what used to be the honeymoon sweet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR-Doodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed reading it. I will let our staff know to keep a closer eye on the fruit and keep it well stocked. I am glad I could be of service to you too! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here a few years ago & the place is still very well kept. I did have to tighted the toilet handle but everything else was in fine working order. We rented 3 rooms & all were very clean. The pool is outdoors which is a rarety now but very nice. The breakfast was good & the staff very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctopcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho and look forward to another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Depending on where you're going the next day, this was the perfect choice, after a long day in Carlsbad Caverns, heading East the following day.

Pros: Convenient -- off Main Street (typical of most Roswell hotels, sure). The hotel was clean, well maintaned, quiet, with friendly staff. I could walk on the carpet in my bare feet, without concerns about germs. Air conditioner was quiet.

Cons: Tight parking space, especially if you arrive past 11 p.m., and trucks are hogging up the parking lot. (Perhaps trucks should get their own designated area). Breakfast had a good selection but terribly salty -- I wouldn't eat it if I was on a salt-restricted diet (e.g. salty omelettes, sausage, etc.) Toilet clogged, but we got a plunger, and we unclogged it.

Room Tip: If you arrive late, ask the staff in the morning which way to exit the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for staying wth us, you brought up some valid suggestions and I would like to thank you for that. We will see what we can to to help alievate the parking congestion from large trucks. We are glad you chose to stay here and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a good experience at this hotel. Stayed at others in Roswell in the past, and the rooms were cleaner and the staff were friendlier. The bathroom was a bit small, but for a few nights it did not bother me at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_B55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback and our staff strives to make each guest's stay pleasant and comfortable. We appreciate your business. Come back and see us next time you are in Roswell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wow! This place is the best deal in Roswell...and they have staff that are as professional as any five star resort! Yes, the property is older...but it is sparkling clean!!!!! It may not look real exciting from the road, and the bathrooms are small...as I mentioned, it is older, but nicely updated...and you get a discount at the cool restaurant next door! What a find!!!! Thanks so much to Lupe, Crystal and the housekeeping staff!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for taking some time out of your day to post a review. We certainly appreciate your remarks. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. The next time you are in the Roswell area, come back and see us, we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews