We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UFOs, Aliens, and BEER!!!”
Review of Farley's

Farley's
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“UFOs, Aliens, and BEER!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just kidding! Amazing place to go chill out after a nice day viewing the attractions in Roswell. Service was good the food was amazing remind me to send the Aliens from Mars a note! LOL :D

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    72
    81
    35
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
219 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cool decor, average food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stopped in here while passing thru town. Liked the "alien decor" but the food and service were just average. They do have a large beer selection.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_A_Bubba_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cool!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a cool bar/restaurant/family place. There is trivia at the bar and pool tables available for rent. I really like the Lucite bar with computer chips inside it! What else is great is this is a place where they give free buckets of peanuts and you can toss the shells on the ground!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank a t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great time during the playoffs”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place had so many cars we didn't think we would be seated but it turned out fine-everyone was having a great time during the games and the food was excellent with a good choice of beers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WhyteWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Would not Reccoment”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We tried this restaurant because a local reccomended it to us...but I would not reccomend it to anyone. First negative thing is that it was completely infested with flies. Not just a few flies, but tons of flies everywhere. Service was bad, there were several servers sitting in a booth goofing off but we had to wait a long time for everything. My side salad was wilted and my chicken sandwhich was bland. They forgot to bring my friend her drink and I never got a side I had ordered either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing