We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is not the newest, however its very well maintained - clean and in good nick even if a bit on the old side. Value-for-money is excellent. Good WiFi as well. Can recommend it for staying in Roswell. They also take pets which is a huge plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. we will be doing a remodel in 3 months here and I sure hope you check us out after the project is complete. We are excited and hope to see you back. Again Thank you.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    103
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
126
83
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Roswell, NM is a wierd little town, and has been famous for the obvious Government Coverup of a crashed UFO.
Well, everywhere you look on the streets of Roswell is a green (or pink)Alien. Fun for the kids and adults and when all the alien hunting is done, you will need a place to 'crash' to escape the heat.(Yes, the heat is punishing this time of year-100+) La Quinta provides clean and comfortable beds and a nice breakfast in the morning.Reasonable rates, too.
Most La Quintas pride themselves on hospitality and cleanliness. Very important when traveling with kids.
Enjoy this hotel and the friendly staff. I recommend a room on the top floor as little aliens like to stay up late and run around in the rooms above you, vibrating the ceilings during a late invasion!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Well thank you for promoting Roswell for us. We always appreciate feedback from our first time guests as well as our returning guests. We look forward to your next visit to Roswell and maybe next time you will encounter an Alien.

Again Thank You

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuqueruqe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always stay at La Quinta when in Roswell because it's a nice motel and we can have our dog with us for no extra cost or hassle. All the other motels in town either don't allow pets or charge you extra. It's not luxurious but the beds are comfortable, all rooms have a mini frig. and microwave, and the breakfast is acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank You for commenting on your stay with us here in Roswell, New Mexico. We always appreciate feedback from our returning guests. Watch out for our remodel coming up very soon.
Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, Ca
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just stopping through and this place was perfect for that. Great shower pressure. Decent breakfast, but nothing special.

Doggie Friendly and a nice little place to walk them in the morning right next to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad6487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. It is set slightly off the main road going through Roswell, which I liked since don't have all the main traffic going right by the hotel. It is very close to the city center, which if you go to Roswell for vacation or to see the attractions, this hotel is very close to all the UFO themed stuff (museums and shops). The front desk personnel that I interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. In room wifi was great also, very fast for a hotel. Some areas weren't perfect in the room, like the carpet in my room had a few areas that didn't look all that great, especially the iron burn in front of the bathroom. Not anything horrible, just something that caught my eye. I should also say that even though a couple spots didn't look great, I still felt it was clean. There was no soap dish at the sink, which i didn't care for too much. I either had to set the soap on the counter (which I don't like), or a towel. Seems like a small (and cheap to fix) thing, but that's one of those little details that I like and this hotel did not have. Also, the A/C worked well, but didn't have an "always on" fan option, which I like to help drown out noise and prevent it waking me up kicking on and off throughout the night (which wasn't a problem as it was a quiet unit). Would be nice if there was a setting to keep it on even when the A/C isn't cooling the air. There is an indoor pool, which I did not use, but it seemed kind of small looking at it from the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are vamping up to begin our renovation here at La Quinta. This will begin in two months and this will change the feel of our property. We look forward to your next visit with us and please let me know about the changes to our new look.

Sincerely,


Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is one of our favorite place to stay the rooms are huge & the beds are the best. We enjoy the comfort of staying at LQ an best of all the breakfast. Just hoping the rates would be a bite lower for seniors we would stay more often.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank edianneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank You for commenting on your stay with us. I too wish rates were lower; however, rates here in Roswell New Mexico are based on Demand and every Hotel here in Roswell have higher rates than other parts of New Mexico. I am pleased you had a wonderful stay.
Also remember La Quinta does have a policy Book Early and Save.

Thank You

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Location isn't bad at all, small parking lot. Room was clean & it wasn't noisy at all. Ladies at front desk were great & very helpful. We'd stay here again. For the price this hotel chain can't be beat!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I do appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. My staff is very receptive to all guests concerns and needs. I do agree the young ladies at the desk are wonderful. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and I look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 200 E 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201-5101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roswell
#6 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing