We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Almost a 5”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were at La Quinta for two nights last week. Everything was good accept for the cleanliness of the room. At a glance the room was okay, however in vacation lodging I always wipe things off with Clorox wipes to protect my family. That is when I noticed the dried food on the table, and when I wiped the chair there was a large amount of dog hair on the seat.

Room Tip: There is a construction site across the parking lot from the building. Our room was on that side an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I do personally apologize for the few items that we overlooked during your stay. I will bring up your concerns to my staff and we will work harder to make sure everything is perfect in our rooms. Again, Thank Your for your comments and we look forward to your next visit here in Roswell New Mexico.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    116
    48
    13
    6
See reviews for
146
99
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were moving from Washington state to Texas and we took about 3 weeks in order to have a vacation while we moved. Over the course of 3 weeks we stayed at various La Quintas and the one in Roswell was definitely one of the nicer ones. We always use this hotel chain because they are pet friendly which makes moving with cats very easy, but we've found that not all of the locations are great places to stay. This was the second to last one that we stopped at and it was definitely a good one!

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. Our bed was comfortable. I really have no complaints at all. If we ever drive through Roswell again we'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brooklet425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I am very pleased that your stay was wonderful. We always appreciate positive feedback from our valued guests. I will pass on your comments to my staff. We look forward to your next visit in Roswell New Mexico. Again Thank You.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We like La Quinta Inns because the quality is dependable and we can always stay with our pet. The grounds at the Roswell La Quinta are pleasant and we walked our dog along a wooded area. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPRdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank You so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay here in Roswell New Mexico. We always appreciate positive feedback from our valued Guests. We look forward to your next visit here at La Quinta.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed in a king room. Floor plan is spacious, lots of plugins for our gadgets. Bed was comfy and room was dark/quiet. Located near a Burger King and Dairy Queen if you want to walk for a treat. There was a youth baseball team staying, but didn't hear any shenanigans. I did have to call desk clerk to complain about the barking/whimpering dog in the room next to us. The clerk handled the problem right away and we didn't hear the dog again :) the inn is starting to show wear. Tp, cups, shampoo, shower curtain were on the cheap side - otherwise would have given 4 stars.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors. We stayed on top and it was quiet for the most part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene_Rowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry you did not see any Aliens while you were in Roswell. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two daughters. It was a clean room with comfortable beds. They had an indoor pool and hot tub which is essential when travelling with kids. La Quinta provides a free breakfast and it was delicious and had several options to choose from. The staff was very friendly and gave us some great recommendations on sights to visit. I highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Roswell.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garcia1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank You so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to your next visit with us in Roswell New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The check-in was very friendly and quick. We easily found the hotel one block back from the Main Street of town. We found numerous restaurants to choose from, and they were conveniently located near the hotel. As La Quinta rooms go, this was the standard, although this room was narrower than other La Quinta rooms I've stayed at, which made it seem small. Maybe it was because they had so much furniture in it, including an executive/computer desk. The WiFi was not the fastest I've had, but it was adequate. The most striking feature of this hotel room was the bed. I had never slept in a more comfortable bed in a hotel before my visit here. I don't know what type of mattress they had, but it was so pillowy and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. You got all of the usual hot and cold breakfast items. What I wish La Quinta would do is put dogs on a floor of their own. My husband said he was awakened by a barking dog during the night. This dog was in the room next to ours. I mentioned this to the people at the front desk, and they apologized. If you don't want to be around dog noise or dogs, La Quinta might be a place to avoid.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and we will improve our Hotel. I will pass on your comments to my staff.

Thank You,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 200 E 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201-5101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roswell
#5 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing