We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband took his family to Roswell. He wanted to check out the aliens on our way to the Grand Canyon. Since he drove from Ft. Stockton, tx, we were all tired and wanted to catch up on some rest. The kids love the indoor pool. We even booked another night on our way back from the Grand Canyon. The kids loved and so did we!!!!! Nice people, good breakfast, and they had a washer and dryer!!!! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I hope you enjoyed your Trip to the Grand Canyon. I am pleased you had a wonderful experience here in Roswell New Mexico. we always like to hear about our guests experience while staying here at the La Quinta Inn and Suites. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    116
    48
    13
    6
See reviews for
149
99
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked as a priceline "express deal" so it was not our choice of hotel. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The front desk had romm keys ready, so check in was a breeze. We had a 1-bedroom suite which was clean and very spacious. Word is, the sofa was comfy for sleeping, didn't open it up. Breakfast was a complimentary hotel breakfast so nothing special, but it was tasty enough. Staff was very friendly

Helpful?
Thank TardisMama
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your experience here in Roswell New Mexico. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Again, Thank you.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location to New Mexico Military Institute was great but the cleanliness lacked 5 stars. On the positive side the kids like the pool. The bathroom and bedroom seemed small compared to other hotels in the area. The parking was sparse. The breakfast was average. Overall, I would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpacaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we hope to improve our overall product and service for your next stay. Again, Thank You.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After a long day driving chose this hotel on passing.
Staff were pleasant on reception ,but I feel overcharged for my 2 night stay.
Room was large and clean.
Breakfast was fine , burgers and cheese omelette.
Pool was indoor and nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MastG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us here in Roswell New Mexico. We are always looking for ways to improve the Guest Experience. Any and all feedback is welcome.
we look forward to your next visit and we hope to improve your experience.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although nothing special, this hotel was clean and had nice clean rooms. The beds are comfortable although it would not hurt to get some thinner pillows for those of us who do not sleep with our head propped up at an odd angle. The location is good, with Starbucks between the hotel and downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HereAndThere79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests regarding their stay. We look forward to your next visit and hope to exceed your expectations.

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 200 E 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201-5101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roswell
#5 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing