We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
73
37
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
37
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorstove toproom kitchenan excellent place to stayoatmealtwo bedroom suitesausagean extended stay hotelfree popcornsmall kitchenwork spacewould recommend this hotel to anyonehour driveoutdoor poolin townthe breakfast areashort drive
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 120 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We checked in mid-week after a 10-hour drive. The first thing that hit us was someone else's trash and hair behind the bathroom doors. It appeared that the area behind the doors had not been mopped for a very long time. There was also fruit loops under the air conditioning unit in the living room and trash on the floor in the bedroom. If that wasn't enough, there were bobby pins and safety pins in the bedroom nightstand drawer. I was worried what else was not clean. I went down to the front desk to complain and was told the room would be fully cleaned the next morning (there is no housekeeping staff at night). I stuffed a couple of tissues in the sheets in the morning before we left. When we got back that evening, the bathrooms had not been cleaned and the sheets had not been changed. None of the bath or kitchen essentials had been restocked and the floors had not been vacuumed. The front desk person offered to come clean the room but she was the only employee there so I declined. She noted in the computer to have the room fully cleaned. The next day the sheets were changed but the floors were still in the same condition. That evening the general manager cleaned the bathrooms herself. She gave us a $70 credit on our $550 stay. All I can say is yuck. I will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Purpletilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a wonderful new hotel, but unfortunately other guests tainted our stay. Lovely downstairs lobby and breakfast area. Loved the outside BBQ area. We had a 2 berm suite, although it was very large, there was only one bathroom to share. Bedrooms needed mirrors so you could get ready if bathroom was occupied.
Downside was the room (326) above us appeared to be occupied by a family on a semi permanent basis as there were children's art on the windows etc. Well the stampede upstairs through our ceiling was terrible, children running up and down from 5am, furniture being dragged at all hours, it was horrible. Glad we were only staying the one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

It is a new property in Roswell, NM. Easy check-in, and very attentive staff. There are quite a few hotels in Roswell, however Towneplace Suites was by far the best. I would highly recommend this property.

Another plus is that it is right next door to a Walgreen Drug Store.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank merlechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for several weeks last year. I always recommend it to visitors. Good hotel, the suites are like a small apartment. Very nice outdoor heated pool. Best thing was the wonderful staff. Worst was the breakfast-not bad, but very little protein aside from the hard boiled eggs. Then again, Burrito Express is just blocks away. Other positives are the proximity to the local bark park and NMMI walking/jogging traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wondertrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great hotel and staff. Was there for business. The staff was outstanding whether it was 4 am or 4 pm. There was always a smiling face to greet you. The rooms were clean and equipped with everything for an extended stay. The bathroom was bright and clean. The bed was confortable. The breakfast was good and the area was always kept clean. My room was above the barbecue and it tends to get noisy at night when people are using it. I might request a third floor room next time. The second floor gets a lot of noise from the third floor.

Room Tip: My room was above the barbecue and it tends to get noisy at night when people are using it. That is also a smoking area. I might request a third floor room next time. The second floor gets a lot of noise from the third floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyTyler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews