We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
73
37
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
37
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorstove toproom kitchenan excellent place to stayoatmealtwo bedroom suitesausagean extended stay hotelfree popcornsmall kitchenwork spacewould recommend this hotel to anyonehour driveoutdoor poolin townthe breakfast areashort drive
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

After three days on the road, we decided to stay overnight in Roswell and experience the town first hand. Traveling with two dogs can make finding an affordable hotel difficult; when we called to inquire about a room, the desk supervisor answered and was very helpful. She quoted us a cheaper rate than we found anywhere else, and even mentioned they might be able to waive the pet cleaning fee ($100) if the dogs left the room tidy enough. We were only going to stay ne night but decided to extend the stay for one more after realizing it would be a better deal than going someplace else between Roswell and Austin (our final destination). Service was great, the room was very clean and up to date, and the dogs were quite comfortable staying there, unlike other places we had stayed. If we ever end up back in Roswell, we would most certainly consider staying here again. Sadly, I don't think we will ever revisit Roswell since there wasn't a whole lot going for the town itself.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel directly when booking a room. They can match or beat quotes from other travel sites and even arrange deals on extra fees.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer hotel. Room was clean. Overall, no major issues here. We were only using this hotel as a stop over for one.night on our way to Albuquerque. Staff was helpful, but the young lady that checked us in could have been a automated recording. She was very monotone and impersonal, but present enough. Anyway, they have a small fitness center and an "launromat". Landromat looks brand new and was easy to use. Just be aware that its $2 to wash, $2 to dry and $1 for laundry soap, an additional $1 for 2 dryer sheets.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

... and staying in a decent motel these days is TownePlace Suites by Marriott. That's the good news; for some the bad news will be the $100 per stay non-refundable pet fee. This particular TownePlace Suites offered excellent service on check-in. The room was somewhat smaller than similar rooms at IHG's Staybridge Suites. The breakfast at this particular location offered limited choices, with oatmeal (they ran out and did not refill when asked), waffles, and toasted breads being the only options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made the right decision. Friendly welcome from the front desk clerk and nice smile. Can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Just opened in June 2013. Friendly staff and beautiful hotel. Comfortable beds and nice, simple breakfast in morning. Will certainly be back and will recommend this hotel to family and friends. Also just off the main drag so very quiet. You could not go wrong here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank MIkeyG1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great hotel. Stayed August 2013 and hotel just opened in June. Clean, spiffy, wonderful decor, beds like heaven. Quiet and great for a deep sleep. Furnishings, linens, decor, colors and fixtures including bathroom were exceptional. Holly at front desk 100% down-to-earth. Very friendly, helpful, really the smiling face you want to see at the end of a long road trip. Continental breakfast items fresh and plentiful, great selections. You won't find aliens here, just great down-home friendly people in a sparkling new and clean hotel. Would come back again and again.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is so new - I don't think you could find a bad room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews