We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty disappointing room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2200 West 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty disappointing room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We took a family trip down to Roswell and found this place off one of the major streets into town. Initially, the clerk was rather blaise about renting the room to my fiancee. She just quoted the amount of the room and handed her the key. We entered the room and immediately noticed a strong urine smell. The room only had a power strip for plugging in electrical devices, there was no soap or toilet paper in the bathroom, and no wi-fi access unless you went into the office. Needless to say we promptly asked for a refund within twenty minutes of arriving.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serendipitycreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed here while he was in town for his job. I emailed the motel and asked about weekly rates and if we left early would we our money be refunded if we had to leave early. I explained to them in my email that he could be transferred without early notice. I was told that our money would be refunded if we had to leave early. We did leave 2 days early and they did NOT refund our money. When I asked why not lady in the office said we got a special rate because we paid by the week. I pulled up the email where I had addressed this very issue and all she kept saying was she was sorry that they did not refund for early departure. That wasn't the worst part. Our room was the worst part. I sprayed bed when we first arrived. Removed the sheets and cover, replaced them with my own. I bleached the refrigerator because it had mold. Toilet had not been thoroughly cleaned inside or out. Bleached that too. Didn't walk on carpet without shoes. Only 1 outlet worked. Motel needs remodeling to be brought up to date. Had to call front office on 3 different occasions because of noise from other guest. We would have been no worse off had we decided to sleep in our vehicle.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFowlerXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roswell hotels

Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
224 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We arrived in Roswell about 6 pm on Sept 1st.I booked this room after reading about it on Trip Advisor.The rate was $60 per night.The room had a microwave,fridge,flat screen and a desk.
It was a little small,but clean and well equipped.There is a continental breakfast also.
Parking was parallel to the front of the room and the place was extremely quiet.The owners were helpful and friendly and there was a Mexican restaurant next door for which the motel had discount coupons.Nearby-across the street-was a IHOP and a Dennys.All in all,this is probably the best deal in Roswell for the money.Almost every business in town has green aliens on the walls,windows,etc.Even a music store had aliens holding the instruments in the windows.Fast food places often have alien statues near the doors for pictures and there is an alien musuem.There is also a Super WalMart north of there up the road.The prices are a bit steep there($1.61 lb bananas for instance),but it was available.Best deal.

Room Tip: Stay further to the rear from the main highway if possible! The rooms are reasonably dark which does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Left Albuquerque Hospital on the way to Abilene and wore out my eyes so stopped in Roswell at the Budget Inn. The hand town is filthy. Everywhere I look is dirt. Under the old cranky air conditioner is a tray of moldy water. If we weren't so worn out I would move. It is gross and disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was needing a place to stay for a few days so I decided to check in there because I have heard that they were not to expensive. But to my dismay they refused to give me a room because I had a Roswell driver license.

The person at the desk explained to me that it was a city regulation. Never heard of that before. So i went up the street to another hotel and checked in. ridiculous! Oh yes the budget inn i went to is the other one on 2nd street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reynoldsmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
2.5 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#16 of 22 in Roswell
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Roswell
Days Inn Roswell
#14 of 22 in Roswell
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 2200 West 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing