We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak and appetizers in town”

Cattleman's Southwest Steak & Seafood
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best steak and appetizers in town”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Andre has really outdone himself in this revamping of an existing restaurant. You can actually get an ahi tuna appetizer that is zesty; tuna is so fresh. Can't get raw ahi tuni anywhere else in town. His caprese salad has the most soft and tender mozzarella I have ever tasted.
On to the steaks...tender and cooked to order. Delicious! Each steak comes with one free rub and sauce (the pinot noir reduction is terrific). You won't leave hungry, that's for sure.
Andre is often there, greeting guests by name. He enjoys owning and running his restaurant. He pays great attention to detail and it shows!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyleandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Would have expected better”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The price was very reasonable. The steak was a bit tough and overdone. I could not understand our waiter.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Our food was very good. The only issue was the asparagus being burnt. They cooked us some more which was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovehistory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place to go if you have food allergies!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the new owner of this restaurant. We called ahead to ask if we could eat gluten-free and he said yes, he would personally oversee our meal, and he did. The waitress did not know much about our allergy but he was constantly talking to her & teaching her. His wife is the chef. The meal was delicious- we had a rib eye and prime rib. My husband had a huge wedge salad that he said was great. I had asparagus- a bit overdone, but fine. My son raved about the mashed potatoes. I did not expect asparagus in Roswell! We will come here again next time we pass through.I feel confident if you talked to the ownder abotu your allergy, he would take care of you. Give it a try!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Strike TWO!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The staff were a lot of fun and the owner will bend over backwards to make you happy. BUT the food is lacking. My pork chop was dry, tuff and burnt. Last time the food was not up to a restaurant of this quality. Hope they are not sliding down hill. Gona if it one more shot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattleman's Southwest Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing