We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average restaurant.”

Tia Juana's Grille & Cantina
Ranked #18 of 127 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sierra Vista
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Average restaurant.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ate here because it was convenient. staff very nice. Service was good. Food was average, nothing spectacular. Be warned: some restaurants are closed on Saturday and Sunday in Roswell. Had a hard time finding a restaurant. Most popular ones were closed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jhurd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    72
    54
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great place to go if you want to be ignored and not served”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I can't rate this restaurant because after 20 minutes of waiting and being ignored by the server, my family and I decided to leave. We arrived at 6:35 PM and were quickly greeted and taken to a booth. Five minutes after being seated a server stopped by and said, "I will be with you in a minute." Fifteen minutes later, we were still invisible, so we decided to leave. First time to go into that place... and for sure the last.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good portions. Average food and service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place is close to the hotels on the north side of town. I had the mixed fajitas and the portions were good. Service was kind of slow even though not many people were there. The food was average. Atmosphere is informal. Lots of TV's in the bar area if you want to watch sports.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Safetydawg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheesy name, good food, great service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed next door at Hampton Inn. Tired of driving from New Orleans, and walking at. Mardis Gras, so we rolled the dice. Some other reviews said the pace was not good, including a GI (thanks for your service) who said he had better in Iraq. If so, Uncle Sam's grub has gotten a lot better since I was in. We really liked the place. Home made tortillas and chips. Good salsa that we got thirds on. Our waitress one of the best we had on a long road trip. My wife even gave her some beads. She was so cute. You would have thought it was a big deal. The servings were big, drinks good and the food was much better than expected. Will go again if we are in Alien City.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HogWildintheEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice local Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

On a tight budget, but want to still eat food with flavor?
What I liked about Tia Juana's: Four tacos and a beer for $5! Boom!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dont-tell-the-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tia Juana's Grille & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing