We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are we rating the same place?”
Review of El Toro Bravo

El Toro Bravo
Ranked #22 of 127 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Are we rating the same place?”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I did not read these reviews before we went in, and I wish I had, but as I look at them now they seem to be the exact experience we had or a completely different place.

As my family and I entered and saw the food all over the floor and tables, but oddly no plates, we knew something was wrong. Yet this restaurant is in the heart of the city, so we stayed.

It was suggested that I get the buffet and I went over to look at it, but there was no food. We were told more food would be brought out. This was a falsity. The very little food we got was from a can or box.

The credits I can give to this place is that we did not get ill, and there was also a great bakery next door. I ate more there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lim2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good place right in downtown.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Overall this place is nothing to write home about but it was recommend by a local so we gave it a try. The food was pretty good and all 7 of us in our party got something different. No one had any complaints and we were all miserably full when we were done. The waitstaff was very friendly but their service was only mediocre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parkercpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Torta was good.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The location is great. You can park here and walk the downtown area. That is what we had done so we decided to duck in and have a bite to eat. The tamales with red sauce were not what I expected. Ate almost one and called it quits. Rice and beans were typical. The torta was good..nothing special but good. The waitress was very friendly, service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
176 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“OK but no special”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Walked the six blocks here from Margaritas when we walked out over the horrible food. Food was edible, but that was about it. Service was much better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mexican-American Main Street fare”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Same plate of Mexican-American food I've had in similar diners all over the USA. Good food, hits the spot if you're hungry, good value for the money; but nothing alien or unexpected here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T2SCrewmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Toro Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing