We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to spend an afternoon in Roswell”
Review of Roswell UFO Tours

Roswell UFO Tours
Ranked #1 of 1 Tours in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Roswell UFO Tours by local Researcher, Dennis Balthaser are offered twice daily Monday - Friday (9AM & 1PM). All Tours are based on availability AND require reservations - please visit our website for more information. Discover the 1947 UFO crash, retrieval, and cover-up at the actual locations where the events occurred in Roswell, New Mexico. See over 20 sites as you follow the fascinating story of the Roswell UFO Incident. Explore Roswell Army Air Field, the former military base that was home to the 509th Bomb Group, the elite unit that was so closely involved with the UFO incident. Discover the infamous Hangar (Building 84) where the recovered spacecraft and alien bodies were kept, before being sent to other locations in the United States to be studied.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I would absolutely recommend this tour. We had only a short time to spend in Roswell and it was an excellent introduction to both the Roswell incident and the city itself. You got a real sense that Dennis is interested in preserving history and sharing it with others.

The tour was great value for money, and I would recommend it over the UFO Museum, mostly because seeing the actual locations and hearing the story from someone who has researched it so thoroughly, and has met with the persons involved, really made history come alive. Very informative and entertaining- I am so grateful that we booked the tour as it really was the highlight of our time in Roswell.

3  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpventures, Owner at Roswell UFO Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Roswell UFO Tours with Dennis Balthaser. We are happy you enjoyed your Tour - we hope to see again soon in Roswell, New Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 223 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you have an interest in the "Roswell Incident" you should do this two hour tour. The tour leader, Dennis, has been featured on many TV documentaries about the subject and knows his stuff. Even though he has done many tours he remains enthusiastic and is very patient with both the knowlegeable and less knowledgeable alike. In addition the tour is a great value (for $75) for up to four guests so it personalized to your needs. Dennis will not take a tip but be sure to bring some cash because he does offer a disk (not a "flying one") as well as book he has written which are worth having.

5  Thank TitanicBobola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpventures, Owner at Roswell UFO Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Roswell UFO Tours with Dennis Balthaser. We are happy you enjoyed your Tour - we hope to see again soon in Roswell, New Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The tour was the highlight of our trip to Roswell! It was convenient, interesting, and worth every penny! We had a great time learning about the history of the town, the UFO incident and the people involved. Dennis brings you up close and personal with the actual sights that were involved! I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Roswell area.

2  Thank TheWorldIsMyOyster86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpventures, Owner at Roswell UFO Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Roswell UFO Tours with Dennis Balthaser. We are happy you enjoyed your Tour - we hope to see again soon in Roswell, New Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was born in Roswell but had not spent any time there in decades. Dennis is a warm and engaging tour guide who knows his subject matter and the town that he now calls home.

My wife and college age son had a great time touring the city and getting the inside scoop on the Roswell incident from this renowned expert.

Well worth the time and money, a great way to see the city and learn more about Roswell and the 1947 UFO story.

1  Thank GlensFalls823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpventures, Owner at Roswell UFO Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Roswell UFO Tours with Dennis Balthaser. We are happy you enjoyed your Tour - we hope to see again soon in Roswell, New Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went to Roswell thinking it is just about "little green men." Dennis gave us a much different view, with he years of investigations and interviews with many of the people directly connect to the UFO wreck. But is didn't stop there he gave us a tour of the town and its history before UFO's. This is a must do when in Roswell. Come with questions, I'll bet Dennis can answer them.

1  Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpventures, Owner at Roswell UFO Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Roswell UFO Tours with Dennis Balthaser. We are happy you enjoyed your Tour - we hope to see again soon in Roswell, New Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roswell UFO Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing