We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Roswell because prices in Carlsbad NM are double. Updated hotel- great accommodating staff and was given an upgrade to a suite. Quite a few restaurants within 2 miles and they even have their own Alien mascot in the lobby. Only 80 miles from Carlsbad - save some $$ and stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 495 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Arrived close to 1:00 A.M. after a long drive. I did not have a reservation. I was given a room quickly and warmly. Offered water and ask if there was anything else the clerk could get for me.

The room was standard Hampton, but it was very clean and very comfortable.

Breakfast was again, standard Hampton fair, but the food was hot and plentiful.

I would stay here again gladly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fbhfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel was clean, bright, new and the service was excellent. Quite a welcomed respite after trying to get to Roswell over the course of two days and facing all manner of delays to the weather. The room was well appointed. Not above and beyond but definitely clean, new and well worth the value. The bed was comfy with just a bit of softness. Front desk staff was cheerful and helpful. Wake-up calls were on time and the room was kept immaculate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Hotel is Clean, Comfortable and a Convenient place to stay in Roswell. The Staff is friendly and courteous and helped in finding a resturant. I have stayed here several time and it is always the same and plan to stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were traveling from Georgia to New Mexico, Albuquerque specifically, and Roswell was a good spot to stop according to our travel agenda. The hotel was clean with a friendly staff. Nothing spectacular or special. The complimentary breakfast was average and had the same breakfast items as any other complimentary breakfast hotel. If you need a place to sleep this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rodneyu550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is nicely maintained and the included hot breakfast was excellent. Our room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. However, during our two weeks in Arizona, we stayed at many hotels we were equally pleased with, and two of them were half the $158 price of the Hampton, and a third hotel was $30 less. This was the second most expensive hotel during our visit to Arizona, and there was nothing that made it stand out and feel worth that price. On the other hand, the most expensive hotel, $235 a night, was well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AJ30064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Roswell, New Mexico was good. I liked that bottles of water were complimentary at the hotel. The breakfast was good. Roswell is an interesting town with a lot of alien and UFO tourist attractions. Say, "Hi" to Carlos the alien in the lobby of the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
278 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing