We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but could use a bit of friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Bryan, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel but could use a bit of friendliness”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

There was a smoker somewhere on the third floor the day we arrived. Didn't smell them after that, but it was unusual as it was supposed to be a non-smoking floor. The pool and spa were well-maintained and just right, temperature-wise. Desk clerks did a good job but didn't seem too attentive. Didn't offer us any water, wasn't greeted as a HH member. Room was nice. Area was quiet and away from the downtown silliness. Breakfast didn't serve any meats, but the eggs were adequate and the oatmeal was hot! I would stay again when in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    148
    47
    19
    10
See reviews for
181
121
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This Hampton Inn was situated somewhat north of the downtown area of Roswell, near the bypass, so it was quiet, next to an excellent restaurant, and near WalMart, etc. The staff was knowledgeable, the site safe, and the complimentary breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DrPJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Hampton was a terrific place to stay in Roswell. It is an outstanding example of the Hampton chain. The lobby, rooms and breakfast area are new and well maintained. All areas are very clean. The breakfast is attended and anything you may need the attendant will see to. The included breakfast has make your own waffles, eggs, cereals, fruits, coffee, breads and juices. The fitness room is small, but has everything a person needs to complete a good travel workout. The indoor pool and hot tub are clean and beautifully maintained as well. Free and abundant bottled water is available since the Roswell water is very earthy and many visitors will not enjoy drinking the tap water. Parking is free and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Parking was easy, and the staff at check in was friendly and helpful, providing some local knowledge about restaurants, etc. Room was a nice, clean, typical Hampton Inn deal. The pool was fairly warm, and the hot tub was nice. The breakfast area was nice, perhaps recently remodeled, and the food was good, the best eggs I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. My kids enjoyed meeting Carlos the Alien.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staff is helpful and shows an interest in your queston, comment, etc. Room was clean and kept so by staff. Also, had no concerns for security at this location. Would have no problem staying again. Easy access to any location in town or other highways. No parking issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We traveled from Albuquerque to Roswell New Mexico. Upon arriving in Roswell it was very windy and we hit a large tumbleweed it was a little scary, but it disintegrated upon impact. We arrived at the Hampton Inn & Suite-parking was close by. As we entered the lobby we saw an Alien named Carlos. Welcome to Roswell. Check in was efficient and fast. We had some cookies; we're "home".

We proceeded to our room which was the normal great Hampton Inn style, comfortable beds, sheets and comforters. We visited the Workout room to run a little on the Precor treadmill. They have all Precor equipment which seems to be very well maintained and so smooth to use. We slept well and had our breakfast the next morning and it was very satisfying. Hampton Inns always have hot oatmeal, cold cereal, waffles, yogurt, pastries, eggs, bacon or sausages, sometimes biscuits and gravy and more.
Free Wi-Fi for Hilton Honors Gold members (us) and special parking for Diamond members.

Great location on "Main Street" where many of the UFO museums, restaurants and stores are located. Don't forget to check out the street lamps.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iseektoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

the manager and attendants were very helpful in making sure our stay was great . we didn't have reservation but I am a Hilton Honor card carrier . The young lady was very informative about us getting a great restaurant and directing us to It. !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 371barbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
399 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 3607 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing