We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The rooms were a little pricy. My whole family enjoyed the pool. The sauna was a good surprise. The location of the hotel was great. Friendly staff and an alien to greet you at the door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    148
    47
    19
    10
See reviews for
181
121
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our large family group of 25 people all stayed here for an event. Nice reception, clean comfortable rooms, Good complimentary breakfast. Conference room for one of our get-togethers. One couple in our party arrived at about 8 pm and was told their confirmed room reservation was given to someone else. So, double checking and reconfirming your reservation is apparently needed here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuestaroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and kids for three nights. My wife tends to always look for any kind of odors or dirtiness of any kind. She did not find any of that.

My kids love the indoor pool and the free breakfast. The staff was very courteous.
The free Wi-Fi was extreamly helpfull, because the phone signal around this part of New Mexico is terrible.

Room Tip: suite 101 is large and has high ceiling. It's on the bottom floor near the gym and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm used to staying in suites, and this wasn't one. However, it was clean. The decor could have been designed better. Breakfast ok. I wasn't impressed, but at least it was clean and near the museums and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. Quiet and excellent service. We would definately stay there again! Nice to have a hot breakfast. We appreciated the complimentary water. Our room was on the ground floor and very quiet. We did not hear traffice or hallway noise. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had to work in Roswell. This hotel is on the north side of Roswell and convenient to Chilis, a couple miles form Starbucks. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. A good experience overall. Check-in actually knew the types of food places and what they served- which is nice if you are a selective eater (:

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The check in clerks were very friendly. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The breakfast offered was the usual waffles, fruit, yogurt, eggs and potatoes but NO MEAT! The seating area was very congested -- the tables were way too close together. We had to shoo away some flies as we were eating.

When we arrived late afternoon we went to get a cup of coffee from the lobby. It must have been left for a long time because it could have removed rust from a car.

I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 3607 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing