We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice in Roswell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The check in clerks were very friendly. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The breakfast offered was the usual waffles, fruit, yogurt, eggs and potatoes but NO MEAT! The seating area was very congested -- the tables were way too close together. We had to shoo away some flies as we were eating.

When we arrived late afternoon we went to get a cup of coffee from the lobby. It must have been left for a long time because it could have removed rust from a car.

I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonderful stay. Very clean. Great breakfast...... staff person on hand to take care of your request. Large seating area for breakfast......did not feel rushed to hurry and eat so someone else could have your table. Kid friendly. Rooms very comfortable and great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have a family of Five, and the room was adequite for our needs. 2 queen beds, and our son slept well on the pull-out sofa. Our only complaint was the internet was very weak, and when you start operating everyone's devices, they all slowed way down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very good hotel with great accommodations. Workers were very helpful and nice. Always said hello when we left and came back. We will continue to use Hampton Inns in the future. The beds was excellent plus clean. Plenty of soft pillows. Not noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Roswell was very nice and well maintained establishment. The front desk staff was courteous, however, I did have to request my gold member benefits, although I presented my card upon check-in. In addition, I was sent to a room that had not been completly made-up but once I brought this to the staffs attention, I was given a new room that met my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank moniquem994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After an impromptu visit to Roswell to visit the UFO Museum, we used Trip Advisor as usual, to find our hotel. Although skeptical of a ULB (unidentified loud bar) as stated in a previous review, I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean, updated and the staff very courteous. My keen investigatitive skills identified the ULB to be a hoax. The food at the Mexican restaurant next door was not only delicious but they provided an outdoor deck with seating and very good live music. Margaritas were fantastic. Best of all it was within walking distance of the hotel.

After staying at many other Hamptons around the country, the only thing lacking was the breakfast bar. It was very clean, but the breakfast variety did not compare to the others. A big plus was that the fly population was non existent. We didn't even have to carry a fly swatter. : ). I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shipdriver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

First time to Roswell and our room had our window next to a bar. Flies greeted us at check in but hotel looked and smelled clean. Suite was spacious with fridge, microwave, sink , couch with coffee table. Wifi was hard to keep connected and when we tried to call to front desk but both phones in room didnt work. Husband talked to desk person and she said she couldnt help us because she was the only one there. So no phone. There was free bottled water and nice complimentary breakfast. And if you dont like your stay theres a 100% guarantee.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UptightMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
278 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing