We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room, breakfast ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I chose this hotel because I've stayed at other Hamptons in the past and because of the ratings on Trip Advisor. It was in a good location along Highway 285 north of downtown. The room was nicely decorated and clean. We had a great view of the dumpsters for the Mexican restaurant next door. I came along with 6 others, 2 small children included. They really enjoyed the pool but at first they were turned away because of chlorine levels and told to go to the Comfort Inn across the parking lot. My husband went down later, like 10 minutes and found the pool here open. Luckily I was able to reach my brother and his family at the other pool and call them back to the Hampton. It was strange to me that they could fix the chemical problems so quickly. Breakfast is included here but I thought it lacked items other Hampton's had like breakfast meat and cold juices on tap. They still had make your own waffles though and those are always great. It could have been better but I would stay here again and recommend it to others. The staff was courteous but no one went above and beyond what was expected.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room so you don't have to look at dumpsters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljmzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 506 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here just one night during our brief stay in Roswell. It is your average Hampton Inn. They were a bit full and didn't have a King bed available, so we had to settle for a queen. Other than that, no complaints! Comfy bed, decent breakfast, nice TV...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jittterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed for one night at this Hampton Inn. The location is quiet. Closeby restaurants and shops.

We were welcomed by a friendly staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our Kingbed was great. We love the free WiFi.
The bathroom was clean and spacious. It had everything you might need.

Breakfast is free and it's good. Plenty of choices.
And parking is free as well.

We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We arrived late on a Friday evening when that UFO "festival" was happening in Roswell and we weren't even sure if a room in town was available. Coming from a family funeral in Oklahoma we were exhausted and drained and just needed a soothing, quiet place to bed down for the night. We really lucked out with this hotel and were able to score a king suite for the night. Paid a little more than we wanted to but it was worth every penny. the room was clean, large, had a great little wet bar, nice bath, fabulous bed and we were totally happy. Can't complain too much, but will anyhow. we noticed that the Hampton Inn people are really pushing their Green Philosophy which doesn't work with all of the disposables they use, and brag about washing their comforters every time a guest leaves. Boy, they look like it, too! We had a great time thinking up names for the little bunched up nods of filling in every square of their comforters. But not to complain as it was a wonderful room in a great hotel and a welcome rest stop for us after a very difficult week.

Room Tip: pay a few bucks more for the 3rd floor king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while vacationing in New Mexico. Great to have free parking and a warm breakfast included. Rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobeor82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was a very nice Hampton Inn....clean, friendly staff, predictable rooms. But we retired early, and were awakened by the footsteps of the person walking on the floor in the room above us, and also by a very annoying pounding noise, which could have come from the desk chair or the bed in the room above us. The floors/ceilings must be very thin and not built to muffle sound. I don't believe the person up there was doing anything unreasonable. Rather I think it is due to the construction. Also, at breakfast, the potatoes were a bit soggy, probably due to steam buildup in the hot containers. However, neither of these things were issues big enough for us to say it wasn't a good place to stay, and we would stay there again if we were ever to return to Roswell.

Room Tip: Probably best for the highest floor, so no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papa_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This Hampton Inn is convenient to almost everything there is to see and do in Roswell. The staff was friendly and courteous and provided us with good recommendations of what to see and do in the area. The rooms were spacious, and exceptionally clean and maintained. The common areas and grounds were immaculate. We had a room on the top floor that had easy access and was extremely quiet. There were a number of good restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. It was a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDBY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
288 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing