We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This will be our regular spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This will be our regular spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our oldest daughter is going to attend NMMI. We needed a place, close to the school, to stay (with our family of 6) for the open house event there and we picked Fairfield Inn. It is a nice hotel as far as the decor, the condition of everything, the cleanliness. Really for the price range you can't ask for better as far as that goes. One guy at the front desk was friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, one young lady was a little cool and not terribly friendly. The lady who was working on the breakfast was very warm and friendly and greeted everyone who came to eat. The breakfast selection was decent and the dining area is incredibly well appointed for a standard hotel. There was fresh iced cucumber and lemon waters in the lobby, which is also well appointed and comfortable.

There were only a few things that kept this from being a 5 star rating. I felt like the beds were odd and too firm, they seemed rather small, even for the average hotel Double. However, my 20 month old son slept like a rock on the bed and normally he tosses and turns all night. The pool either doesn't have a great filter system or it wasn't working. While it is a nice poolside area (very clean and well kept) the pool itself was so full of bugs and plant debris it wasn't that enjoyable to be in the water. There was a very big dead lizard floating in the pool as well but my kids decided to keep it and put it on ice so they thought that was pretty neat. And the last thing that wasn't the greatest is that the floors seem to conduct sound and we apparently got the room underneath a herd of ungraceful tap dancing elephants with shotguns who did their thing until about 2 am.

We will come back though, whenever we have an event or reason to see our daughter or attend NMMI functions this will be our regular spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dollmaker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
46
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We arrived in Roswell after a long drive from Tucson and were warmly greeted by the desk clerk. She made every effort to fulfill our request and upgraded us to a suite in order to do it. She gave us information on where to eat that would be close by. The room was newer and well-maintained. We did not use the pool or other amenities. The breakfast was the average hotel breakfast, but very welcome before continuing our trip. The breakfast room attendant was also friendly and helpful.
I do have a Marriott Rewards card and will stay at Fairfield Inns again, even thought this was a little more expensive than other hotels we stayed at on our trip.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield while on a business trip. I came in dog tired from a long day of flying and driving - and was greeted by the nicest young lady at the front desk. It's amazing how a cheerful attitude and a genuine pleasant spirit will brighten the day for those you come in contact with. My room was well appointed - was neat and clean when I arrived. I saw where they had won some sort of award for the hotel, and from what I experienced it was well deserved. Definitely will come back if I end up in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here with family including 2 kids with a change in travel plans. The place was hosting some sports teams so as a walk in last minute guest, there were no cots available nor larger room/suites. Despite this, the staff was helpful and welcoming. The place was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The Paul Mitchell products were really nice.

The desk staff knows their stuff--great restaurant recommendations and directions to attractions in the region.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldWanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My Sister and I visited Roswell for 3 day's and two nights. The hotel was very nice and neat. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to be able to get up and have breakfast right there at the hotel, before starting our day. The employees were extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelli1star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. My room was very clean and nicely decorated. I slept well, and breakfast was good. Staff at the front desk were very friendly. An uneventful stay, but I consider that a good thing! I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schouwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This property is nice, but I ended up checking out early because I had trouble sleeping here. The beds are extremely firm. Staff is attentive, rooms are clean, but the walls aren't super thick so you'll probably hear some noise from your neighbors. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and the breakfast is above average for a Fairfield. I'd consider staying here again if it wasn't for the firm beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 1201 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing