We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho Palacio(Roswell)(Great Value!)
$78
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Roswell(Roswell)(Great Value!)
$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
97
75
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
75
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecattle baronfront deskbreakfast selectioncivic centeroatmealsolid hotellocated on main streetnew mexicowalking distancefree breakfastworking hardnice hotelroom was cleanlocal attractionscentral locationplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 194 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

On a return trip from Dallas back to Las Vegas we decided to make every effort to avoid the interstate and rather take as many old U.S. routes as possible. So our route took us through Roswell. A much bigger and nicer town than I thought. It would seem that the Roswell Fairfield is a favorite of business travel judging by the other clientele, several of whom were repeat customers. We had a good size room with a comfortable bed quick, efficient and friendly front desk staff. What more can you ask for. The HVAC works smoothly without with what I find annoy clunk when it kicks in. Breakfast was typical Fairfield fare nothing noteworthy but, the staff keeps the food warm and available and the areas clean which is all that you can ask for. As this was first stay in Roswell I really have nothing to compare it to. But I will say that I would stay here again. One thing to note is that it seems that at the local restaurants they require ID for anyone that orders alcohol, regardless of age. Kind of funny as my wife left her purse back at the room. On the plus side the restaurant next door is pretty good and gives a 10% discount to Fairfield guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERALMANAGERFFIS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your input on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the restaurant next door, as well as the city of Roswell. If you would like to return to the area and spend some more time touring the area and local attractions, we would love to be your host hotel once again. There are many things to see and do in the area! Call us directly and we will ensure you have another great stay!

Thank you once again,

Dawn Ortega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff with large, clean rooms. The breakfast was not the best but good for a continental. Convenient location. The girl at the front desk was very welcoming and made me feel at home and the rates were good. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoopyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERALMANAGERFFIS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay in Roswell. It is a pleasure to hear that the staff treated you with kindness, ensuring the feeling of a "home away from home". We pride ourselves as a Marriott property and strive to provid the highest levels of customer service to all of our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!

Dawn Ortega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms were nice enough and were fairly clean (not perfect though). Having a fridge was a nice addition as well. We stayed here for 2 nights during the Roswell UFO conferences. The first nigth though, we got hardly any sleep due to people talking loudly in the hallway and our upstair neighbour that was constantly moving back and forth in his room. While the hotel can't be blamed for rude guests, the fact that you can hear footsteps of your upstair neighbour is proof they can better their sound proofing.

Breakfast was ok, but we've had better in simular 2.5* hotels (like Hampton or Holiday Inn).

This all being said, it was the perfect hotel to attend the Roswell festivities, as it was a 3-5 minute walk to the Civic center.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms won't have any problems with upstair neighbours.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank frankandsofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERALMANAGERFFIS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Frank and Sofie,

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review on our property. We are glad you stayed with us and we appreciate the feed back. At our hotel we want to be sure and address all issues and concerns that our guests have. We will be sure to get you a room that is quiet and located on the 3rd floor the next time you are in the area. I would like to personally apologize about the noise issues that you had and we will make it a top prioirity to ensure all of our guests are able to get a great nights rest while staying with us.

We are also in the process of re-working our breakfast in order to better fit each of our guests needs. We are now serving a hot breakfast, including sausage, eggs, waffles, fresh cut fruit, yogurts and all other items you would find in any continental breakfast. I hope you may give it another try the next time you are in the area.

We are always looking for ways to improve and feedback is always welcome. I hope you had a great time at the festival while in town. Thank you once again and we hope you may give us another try.

Thank you,

Dawn Ortega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here for three months (February-June 2013) on a work assignment, and the place was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful and my room was always well attended to. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get a suite!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bfill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here just one night on our drive from Alamogordo to Santa Fe. The lady at front desk was very friendly and helpful in getting us a quiet room away from vending machines, street and to the back of the hotel. The room (1 king bed suite) was really great and divided so that the little one could go to sleep while we could watch TV. The bathroom was big and very clean as was the room. About 10 minutes after we went to our room the lady from front desk called to ask if all is ok, that was a first for us. The bed was really comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The free WiFi worked great as well. The breakfast buffet had a great choice including waffle maker with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. Thats a great way to start your day. If we ever travel to Roswell again we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: top room to the end of the corridor and to the back of the hotel (stayed in room 301)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southwest_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews