We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great location on Roswell's Main street. Good restaurants next door and across the street.

The property reflects Marriott's commitment to offering quality locations at reasonable prices.

The breakfast offering each morning was always delicious and filling.

The room we had (a suite) had two TVs, a "Living Room" with a stereo and a separate bedroom. Couldn't ask for much more. The pool and spa were even operational while the snow fell.

Great choice! We'll certainly be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little quiter on the East side of the hotel but none are bad. We always opt for their &q...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

After spending three nights in budget motels, it was SO NICE to have a night in a beautiful, up-to-date, spotless, pretty hotel. There's a reason I love Marriott ...
Staff was very friendly, with good recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was good, though the hard boiled egg had been nuked too long.
I would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The room, staff, and atmosphere were fine. I had breakfast in the morning before our long drive home to Denver CO, and about an hour after we left the hotel, I started to get sick. By the time we got home I was sick as a dog!!! I believe the handlers of the food may not have washed their hands, or something, and I got food poisoning. VERY BAD!!! Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

One-bedroom suite with double beds is roomy and nice, better than standard I'm sure.We had 3 adults and were comfortable-- room to spread out. Two flat screen TVs! Gym has new running equipment. Laundry machines available

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick76034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Easy to locate and well-positioned in Roswell, the Fairfield Inn and Suites proved to be a great choice and reliably convenient for Marriott members traveling on business. The king suite was roomy and clean; furnishings and finishes in like-new condition. The room was quiet and cool and provided an essential respite from the Hades-like summer temps. The staff was welcoming and cheerfully provided helpful information about the surrounding attractions and restaurants. The fitness center, while small, was clean and well-equipped for its size. Breakfast included the requisite hot and cold offerings and everything seemed well-stocked and quickly replenished. This is a solid hotel for all types of travelers and the best in the area at an affordable price point (the hotel website offers many discounts ranging from AAA to Government). Highly recommend and will return.

Room Tip: Higher, corner rooms away from foot traffic / elevators are more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was comfy & very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. They also gave a military discount, which was icing on the cake!
We would definitely recommend staying here & will do so again if visiting Roswell!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armymomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Almost every place in town seems to play up the alien thing but this hotel didn't.
A typical Fairfield with their usual great staff.
Breakfast was good although the young lady who was stocking could have used her free time to throw away the overflowing half & half empties in front of the coffee (I did it after my third cup of coffee..don't understand people too lazy to walk five steps to a trash can though) or maybe to wipe up under the wet messy waffle dispenser.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyssCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 1201 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing