We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Enjoyed our stay in Roswell and this hotel was convenient to everything. Pleasant and helpful staff, clean, well appointed rooms, standard breakfast. Many restaurants nearby and staff had discount coupons for most of them. A nice plus!
We wanted to stay another day but hotel was so popular we could not extend another night. Plan ahead if you plan to travel
to Roswell. Hotel rooms can be hard to find.....don't hesitate to stay at the Fairfield Inn, if you can get a room!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ddandgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was a good value and great stay. The hotel was very clean inside. We stayed in a double queen suite with three children 4,6, and 9 and had plenty of room. This was our first stay in a Fairfield Inn and Suites and we were very pleased. THe front desk staff was very helpful, gave us restaurant reccomendations and a coupon for a 10% discount at Cattle Baron next door. We swam in their small but nice outdoor pool. There was only two other people in the pool and we swam for 2 hours. We used the laundry facility and it was clean and functional. We did our luandry while we swam. I like that the hotel is kind of small and everything is so close together. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomfromWAState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

For those landing in Roswell for the Annual UFO Festival the first weekend in July, the Fairfield Inn & Suites offers the best location near the festivities. Less than a mile to the downtown portion of the festival and the UFO Museum and two blocks from the civic center activities, this modern, clean, and attractive hotel is easily within walking distance or a short drive to all of the alien happenings.

The friendly staff, as one would expect by a Marriott subsidiary, was very helpful and professional as they and provided ample recommendations and discount coupons for restaurants. Just across the street, for example, is a lovely, local Italian restaurant, the Pasta Cafe, and for fast food, Wendy's is a block away. A few few more blocks north of the hotel are the standard restaurant chains, including Starbucks, McDonald's, Denny's, Applebees, and IHOP. For those with more adventurous culinary palettes, do try some of the staff's recommendations for the local restaurants.

It was very convenient to start our busy day at the hotel's breakfast bar, which included fresh fruit, waffles, pastries, bagels, oatmeal and cereal. After a long day in the desert heat, the hotel's pool and jacuzzi were relaxing places to cool off and soak our tired feet.

Indeed, the Fairfield Inn & Suites was a great base of operations for our four-day stay for Roswell's out-of-this-world festival.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are quiet as the hotel sits next to a large field adjacent to a slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamingKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you find a good deal on this hotel, stay here!! Fortunately price was not an issue and we are Marriott members so we chose the Fairfield. This hotel was absolutely spotless and nice and bright. The outdoor pool was a big plus and we loved the two separate TV areas in the suite. Breakfast was great, small breakfast area but the choices were good (including the breakfast sandwiches which my husband loves). Overall, very pleasant stay!! Would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiegunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here with family in two rooms. Clean and good rooms, great pool area and excellent breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed in a king suite. The room was clean and bright- maybe a little on the small side, but comfortable. Staff was friendly and had many vouchers to visit nearby restaurants for discounts. We liked that restaurants and attractions were within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Have stayed here on many occassions. Always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clear and furniture is new in appearance. Inn is well cared for. Pool is small but clean and inviting. Nice place to eat next door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 1201 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing