We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
SoCal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice people, good breakfast.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here for several days and was extremely satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was surprisingly good. I loved the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and the waffles were delicious too. The location is walking distance to some great restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank not2fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
51
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you have to stay in Roswell, the Fairfield Inn and staff can't be beat. Complimentary breakfast and upgrades (if you're a gold member) to free parking and clean rooms. This hotel can't be beat. Waffles are standard, fresh fruit, cereal, and breakfast sandwiches as well. This is my preferred hotel when I stay in Roswell. I need to check out candlewood suites...it's new. However, space isn't everything...service and cleanliness, and a warm inviting hotel space in the common areas go a long way! Nicely done Roswell Fairfield Inn and staff.

Room Tip: If you have a large family, this may not be the best place stay. For 2-3 folks it's perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here one night at the end of a long road trip through the southwest. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. We're long time Marriott customers and always appreciate the company's quality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stop here in Roswell. Hotel is very attractive. We took advantage of the hot tub and the free breakfast. Best breakfast selection from our 8 day trip. Room was very comfortable and large. The Cattle Baron restaurant next door was a good choice for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Fairfield Inn was a pleasant surprise. It appears to have been recently remodeled and has a fresh, modern vibe. The room and other areas of the hotel were very clean. The included breakfast buffet was the best I have seen and the food was tasty and fresh. The fare included waffles, egg sandwiches, cereal, fruits, yogurts, juices and coffee. Everything was fresh.
The hotel pool and hot tub were clean and in good working order. The lighted pool patio area was a pleasant place to read a book late into the evening. The area is busy, but the hotel room was quiet, and only a mile or two drive to the UFO Museum. Also, the customer service was excellent. When checking in/out I felt that the staff really cared about my visit/experience.

While in Roswell don't miss the UFO Museum located on 114 N.Main. Whether you are a believer or not, the presented information and displays really make you think about what may have happened. Also on Main street there are some delightful stores. We visited Space Center which has a marvelous black light "sideshow" called Space Walk. It was $2 to get in and well worth it. Another store with a "sideshow" is Cosmic Juke Box. There you can step into an alien display and take your own photos. Their charge was $3.

For those wanting to visit the actual crash site location...good luck! We attempted and found basic driving directions on-line. Note that the site is 75+miles outside of Roswell. It is very slow going over barely paved 1 lane roads, through nothingness. Some cattle, sheep and tranatulas call the area home. On very rare occasion you may need to pull over as far as possible to allow a cattle truck to go by. There is no cell, radio or internet in this area. GPS maybe if you have coordinates (which we didn't). In other words, let someone know where you are heading, take water, snacks, hiking shoes (if your car breaks down you may need to walk quite awhile),jacket, sunblock. According to our directions we were within 3-4 miles of the site, but the road became to rough for our car to clear, so we turned around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNewAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We always stay at Fairfield Inn no matter where we travel.
Hotel is fairly new. Room was clean and offered a small refrigerator, microwave, and wifi, internet.

The pool area was nice and offered a BBQ grill for cooking out.
Service was exceptional and very friendly staff.
We stayed on the main road side of the building and the noise was hardly noticeable which the attendant mentioned when we checked in. Roswell has several Chan restaurants for dining. Great italian food across the road at Pasta Cafe. Very worth the walk across the street.

We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobbsnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stopped here while driving through New Mexico.

Pros:
Clean
Comfortable
Good Price
Good Location (just a short drive to downtown); Some good nearby.
Plenty of Parking
Pool

Cons:
Very small gym

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookingglass101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 1201 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing