We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Los Cerritos (Roswell) - OLE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Cerritos

Los Cerritos
Ranked #5 of 127 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Los Cerritos (Roswell) - OLE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

While visiting family in Roswell, we had to get our New Mexican-Mexican fix! Los Cerritos filled that need! I had a combo plate of a cheese enchilada, crispy beef taco, rice and beans. It even came with a dollop of guac! I got the enchilada with red sauce...but you could go with the milder green chile sauce.

SO GOOD!

They also have "Senior" plates...adorable!

Prices are amazing.

They close early though...9:00?!

Buen Provecho!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marcoop1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    93
    34
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Service, Food Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a discount coupon from our hotel and were able to walk to this restaurant. The food was good - but not exceptional. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful with questions about the menu.
Okay place for a quick meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JYA6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, authentic, & delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Our waitress was very friendly! The California Burrito was delicious, and my husband's fajitas were incredible. Clean place, good food, reasonable prices!

Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccaetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rellanos no bueno”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The rellanos sounded and looked promising. First bite, hmmm, crunchy. Second bite the same. I opened up the pepper and it was full of seeds -- yuk :-( they didn't clean out the pepper before stuffing them. Sent it back and left. Manager was very accommodating and took it off the check.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billsbaitshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Level Contributor
195 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Meal, Reasonable Price, not a chain.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was looking for something tasty that was close to my hotel and wasn't a chain restaurant. Los Cerritos fit the ticket. They had fast and friendly service. I had the shredded beef tacos. They were spicy and tasty. Their salsa was also pleasantly spicy. My margarita appeared to not have any tequilla in it but it was okay. My waiter was super nice and made sure everything was how it should be.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Cerritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing