We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, authentic, & delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Cerritos

Los Cerritos
Ranked #5 of 127 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly, authentic, & delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Our waitress was very friendly! The California Burrito was delicious, and my husband's fajitas were incredible. Clean place, good food, reasonable prices!

Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccaetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    90
    33
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rellanos no bueno”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The rellanos sounded and looked promising. First bite, hmmm, crunchy. Second bite the same. I opened up the pepper and it was full of seeds -- yuk :-( they didn't clean out the pepper before stuffing them. Sent it back and left. Manager was very accommodating and took it off the check.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billsbaitshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Level Contributor
187 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Meal, Reasonable Price, not a chain.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was looking for something tasty that was close to my hotel and wasn't a chain restaurant. Los Cerritos fit the ticket. They had fast and friendly service. I had the shredded beef tacos. They were spicy and tasty. Their salsa was also pleasantly spicy. My margarita appeared to not have any tequilla in it but it was okay. My waiter was super nice and made sure everything was how it should be.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The food was average. Maybe my tastes have changed with age, but I have yet to find that muy deliciosa comida of the New Mexican Spanish food I remember from the 60's.
Some places come close, but never hit the mark.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillywill1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, large portions, attractive presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We we're staying at La Quinta in Roswell and they offered a 10 % discount at Los Cerritos. We had a very nice server and the food was very good. We would recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Cerritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing