We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, fresh, and fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zen Asian Diner

Zen Asian Diner
Ranked #14 of 127 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Cheap, fresh, and fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went here tonight for dinner w/ spouse and kiddo. Building looks to be an old Wendy's/Arby's with the greenhouse patio out front. No table service. Order up front, and they deliver to table. Cuisine is largely generic but well-done Chinese standards. It won't be exotic, but it will be cheap, fresh, and fast.

Great appetizers. Wonton soup had Napa cabbage strips and cilantro that still maintained crispness, as did the vegetables in the just fried pot-stickers.

DInnner was orange chicken, which has enough pepper zing to light you up. Sweet and sour chicken was well done, tart and crispy. Most exotic dish of the night was Singapore noodles w/ BBQ pork. I would have preferred more pork, but since it's only 50 cents to add meat, next time I'll just double the meat.

Whole meal was about $35 bucks. Certainly worth your while if you don't want green chile or steak every night in Roswell.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wondertrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,029 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 691 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The food arrives as fast as a fast food but it is as good as a regular Chinese restaurant. The service was friendly and prices very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean place, very good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant surprise! Pad Thai and broccoli beef both very good! Atmosphere similar to Panda Express...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriscottd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Amazing Food and Service. I highly recommend them.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had pad Thai, Mongolian Beef, and Terriyaki chicken. All three dishes were amazing. We forgot to provide a coupon when we paid. One of the owners Jen came over introduced herself and quickly applied it. She then brought cake to our kids and chatted with us. Later she brought her husband Kevin over and introduced him. We had some of the best Asian food ever, but more importantly some of the best service ever. We found out that they also own the plum cafe in Albuquerque and will make sure we check it out when we return home. I highly recommend the Zen Asian diner to anyone in Roswell.

Mike V

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast Food placd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is kind of fast food place with new decor and they really cook good to there Asian style. There service is fast and food is spicy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francisco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Zen Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing