We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Roswell
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Wife and I stayed in a second-floor standard king no-smoking room, which was immaculate and well furnished. Room was quiet, and all equipment and furniture were in good repair. A/c was a bit noisy, but once you're used to hearing it, it fades into the background. Great shower! But the biggest surprise and most appreciated perk was the breakfast: it was indeed "hot" as advertised and, unlike experiences at other hotels, it was complete, with ample foods on hand. All was very clean and orderly, and there was plenty of seating. Scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, cereals, fruit, muffins, danish, juices -- great range of choices. Considering the facility's location, though, they might have had some good salsa for the eggs. But, on the other hand, if they did stock salsa, it would have to be "mild" or bland to please those folks from the east and north. Mild salsa is the same thing as no salsa. And oh, yeah, the room price was reasonable. Will do it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    106
    33
    19
    22
See reviews for
138
111
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Furnishings were new as well. Great staff who were extremely friendly. BJ and Jordan went out their way to be helpful and offered invaluable advice about the area. First time I ever saw a "rain" shower. Nice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottofhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Visiting area solo to tour museums. Hotel looks to be just a few years old.
Good:
1. I got a suite rate for $79 plus tax (which I thought was a good rate).
2. Check-in girl was friendly.
3. Lobby was clean.
4. Room was clean, mattress comfortable.
5. Breakfast: free continental. They had something for everyone. Bread, waffles, cereal (3 choices). Apples, oranges and yogurt. Juices, water, coffee.
6. Plenty of restaurants in driving distance for dinner
Bad
1 Used the exercise room: treadmill was stuck on 9 degree incline. Bike and Elliptical had no electricity and didn't work. Trash was not emptied during my 2 visits over 12 hours
2. TV's (2 in the suite - both Sanyo's). Color on both was shot. All movies (Hbo, TNT, ect) were mostly orange. NBA playoff game was washed out.
3. Room is called a suite, but is really just a room slightly larger than a regular hotel. It does have a pullout couch and two TV's. But the TV's are only separated by 8 feet, with no barrier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

If appearance matters, be prepared to be impressed. Remember, this is Roswell, NM, if known at all, most likely known for aliens. This property offers outdoor waterfalls, a lobby with a large fishtank and electronic piano, and the rooms! Ceiling lights dimmer switch, two flat screen TVs within a few feet of each other, a rain shower head in the bath as well as the conventional one, art work and plastic flowers, even a metal ice bucket with tongs. But then most of us stay at motels to sleep, eat and perhaps work, and that's where the problems arise. To sleep well requires quiet and a comfortable temperature. While the budget for marble and granite was large, the budget for insulation got cut. Hollow core doors without any pneumatic hinge or other buffer makes for guest dissatisfaction as other guests come in late and leave early, slamming without a care. And road noise through the exterior wall - wow, maybe at night the aliens steal insulation for their spacecraft. Do some lodging sites think that making a bed surface higher somehow makes it more comfortable? These you need to hop, skip or jump to get on, but we soon discovered that the height of the bed directly next to the air conditioning unit on the floor (if you are in a two bed room) very effectively baffles any air flow from reaching the rest of the room. Removing the thick spread from the bed helps solve this issue. After a night of interior noise and temperature inversions, it's breakfast time. Stay hungry, my friend. We arrived during the 7AM hour to find almost nothing to eat. Really - hot food depleted, no hard boiled eggs, no fruit, a few dry pastries and not all coffee choices available. Adding insult to injury, on the table is a note from our hostess Violet advising us that tips are welcome. Does anyone else out there find that obnoxious and think it should be prohibited by Choice Hotels? Here's a tip, Violet - your monetary prospects are directly proportional to the food available to the guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were quite impressed with the size of the room and cleanliness. The hot breakfast was nice and there was ample space to sit down and enjoy breakfast. The pool/spa was nice, except the hotel did run out of pool towels. The only thing we disliked was the overhead showerhead which we just turned off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here Apr 9 on way to Denton Tx from Tucson Az. Christine at front desk friendly and helpful. Asked for quite room and she put us on top floor in back of hotel. Opened door and found beautifully decorated room. Two queen beds, sleeper sofa, two flat screen tvs (one large and one smaller) Dark wood furniture with granite tops on all flat surfaces. Bathroom was as good as any of the top hotels we've stayed in. Beautiful granite on vanity top, floors and tub surround. Stainless steel sink and TWO shower heads including rain shower head. Beds were very comfortable. The only thing I would gig them on, and its not their fault, was the taste of the water, yuk.
I would definitely stay here again as its a great stay and price was right.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed 3 weeks in this hotel and trust me the previous reviewer was wrong. This could be a beautiful hotel, however they don't fix anything when it breaks!!! The jets on the jucuzzi were broken the entire stay. The internet had an inhouse virus the entire stay. The exercise room was not working the entire stay. The guest laundry didn't work! I asked several times when these would be repaired, the acting manager asked how long I was staying, when I told him 3 weeks he told me he doubted anything would be fixed before my stay ended. I asked to speak to the owners but was never able to. A 6 million dollar property and the won't make $3,000 worth of repairs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perrysample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Roswell

Property: Comfort Suites Roswell
Address: 3610 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing