We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some things to consider before booking your stay there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Roswell
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some things to consider before booking your stay there.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

A newer built modern style hotel in Roswell, NM. Upscale look and feel with indoor pool and a gym with internet access. Cleanliness seemed paramount. Staff (front desk clerk) is friendly. Easy check in and check out after booking online. Rooms are a classy modern decor with nice fixtures and granite surfaces everywhere, tables, desks, sink etc. and is pleasing to the eye. Here are some notables, however. Glass door on the wing side entrance where our room is located is broken and ducked taped up with (do not use this door) sign barring access, forcing us to use the front entrance. Shower curtain mounted too high where it can not be kept inside the tub causing water to go everywhere on the bathroom floor. This may be how it is in most if not all rooms because of noticeable water damage from bathrooms on upper levels. Bed and pillows are semisoft, but comfortable. Sewer smell enamenated from the sink. There are two flat screen tvs in most rooms, using probably either a combination of dish network service and local cable. Certain channels are available and others are missing or dupicated according to the listing guide in the room. There was an unnecessary channel dedicated to promoting dish network. Room phone was inoperable in my attempt to call front desk (all I got was a busy signal). All channels had a very poor standard definition old school fuzzy, blurry, grainy picture and not in HD format despite the fact they have flat HD LCD screens. Wifi access was spotty. Fitness room had four exercise machines to choose from. Treadmill, weight lifting that is regulated to light weights only, incumbent bike, and an elliptical that was out of order. Water cooler was out of water. Staff was helpful and friendly with any questions or request I had. Across the hall was a pool room and spa that is in full functional order. This is an indoor pool room with a very high ambient noise floor that could get deafening loud whenever little kids start screaming in there in the pool during play.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyphrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    104
    33
    19
    22
See reviews for
137
110
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

This is a brand new, all suite hotel. The suites are decorated beautifully and the beds are very comfortable--everything was crisp and clean. Well appointed bathroom with rain type shower head and upscale soaps and shampoo. We couldn't have been happier with this hotel--wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

Hot breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room adjacent from the large beautiful lobby. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful with what to see and do in Roswell.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Just returned from Spring Break with a stopover at this hotel in Roswell. It is a brand new, lovely hotel. Very nice staff. Our room was huge - very clean and well kept. The pool, hot tub, and fitness center all exceeded our expectations as well. My only complaint would be the breakfast - very limited, but we were also there at the tail end of the service, so it could be we just missed the good stuff. All in all, a wonderful hotel for the price (GREAT military discount), especially for a stop like Roswell!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lando-F15E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

A great hotel for a great price. This hotel is at the high end of the value priced hotels we have stayed at in Roswell... meaning we had a great stay at a very good price. Only complaint was the room was narrow - but overall it had well appointed fixtures and quality bed linens. Breakfast was surprisingly good - was expecting the typical "Carb-Fest" but they had fresh scrambled eggs and plenty of options for the kids. Had a great pool - not large but met our needs quite well.

This is a no pet no smoking hotel - hope they keep it that way!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel is brand new but the staff is inadequate and the general services are poor. They seem to treat you as if your interrupting them when asking for help.

Really nice rooms but TERRIBLE service!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucastirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

The service is great, rooms are large and comfortable, good hot breakfast with tons of options. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n5nar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

Most of the nice hotels in this area from the Fairfield Inn, Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn are within a mile of each other, but this Comfort Suites was priced a little less and offered the same amenities in a newer hotel. A lot of fast food and family restaurants on Main Street like Chili's, Applebee's and Golden Corral. There is a fitness room, but could use some free weights. Rooms are heated via wall/window system, but I prefer the built in environmental systems like used in Doubletree Hotels which insulates you from the outside noise.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodaicrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Roswell

Property: Comfort Suites Roswell
Address: 3610 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing