We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is everyone?”

Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ranked #8 of 25 things to do in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Aubrey, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Where is everyone?”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The mailbox was the cutest mailbox ever or R2D2 other than that- no staff. After hanging around for quite some time I found someone to answer a few questions. She directed me on a short walk to the museum across the way telling me it was opened (did not open for over two hours). Could have been a better representation for the community!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 380Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    15
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The girl who was there seemed more interested in talking to the guy she was visiting with. Had no answers for any of my questions and did not try to get them from anyone else

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nora08012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No help!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Yes, they have some pamphlets (mostly for other towns) but the girl working was no help. She didn't know where Area 51 was or where the crash site is located. She said she grew up here too! They need more knowledgable help. I'm sure we weren't the first ones to ask for those directions.

Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“2014 NM Senior Olympics”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Easy to find - very clean - great Banquet facility - fantastic information center. Found everything about Roswell, NM and the surrounging areas. Very helpful and the staff was wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank taosgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stop for tourist pamphlets.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Definitely a great spot for info! Very helpful staff Great stop for tourist pamphlets. Nice and clean. Great map of town

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jshields01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau also viewed

 

Been to Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing