We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small But GREAT room!”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The outside was a little scary but the inside was very clean. It was very small but we loved the room! Very nice pillow top comfy beds. This is a GREAT place to stay, I will stay there again if I'm in town again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan1986Chicago, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Victoria. Thank you so much for a awesome review. we are very happy that your stay was very comfortable with us.

Thank you again and have a wonderful year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

For the price, the cleanliness and comfort of the beds was both surprising and very much appreciated. Would definitely stay there again. The location was perfect, located right on the main street of Roswell close to attractions like the alien museum. The complimentary breakfast provided was excellent as well- the always had lots of milk, orange juice, cereal, and various packaged breakfast food. The service was great and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tayphil8992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan1986Chicago, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for a awesome review. we are very happy that your stay was very comfortable with us.

Thank you again and have a wonderful year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Room was clean. Bed was clean and pretty comfortable. Service was good. The location was good. Parking was a little weird. Skipped breakfast....the fridge shows 54 degree temperature. Milk should be at 34-40 degree temperature.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 843NHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan1986Chicago, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for living such a wonderful review. as i was reading review about refrigerator being on 54 degree, and you were right it has to be colder then that. we instantly add a nee fridge.

Thank you for comment, hopefully we will see you again.

have a great year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I have rented six rooms in three months at this hotel. Each time I'm given a higher room rate. I'm feeling less comfortable about staying as I feel there is no reciprocity for my customer loyalty. This last time it was off tourist time and the hotel had few guest but I paid the highest rate. At 45 the hotel was a good bargain at 58 it has nothing anymore spectacular then another Roswell hotel of the same class. It is kept clean, and provides continental breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bikeman4147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan1986Chicago, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I apologies about price is keep getting higher. The reason for price to keep going up was the renovation. It will not go higher anymore.

Please visit us next time, and give us one more chance.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you want a clean, cheap place to stay in Roswell - here it is. Noisy though. Looks like they are trying to remodel and paint the outside. The room we were in appeared to be remodeled. Nice clean bathroom. Bed was in need of replacement as we both woke up with a lower backache the next morning. Heat/AC was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TexasTraveler841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan1986Chicago, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear TexasTraveler841, Thank you for taking your valuable time and leaving a wonderful review.
You are right about Painting out side, we well get done in one month.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a older hotel and although it didn't disappoint it wasn't spectacular either. We stayed there one night as a stopover on a road trip and that was why this hotel worked for us. The bathrooms have been partially remodeled and the pillow top bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan1986Chicago, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear, Jessica. Thank you very much for leaving a wonderful review. Whenever you visit Roswell again, please stay with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Budget Inn the last two years while visiting Roswell. Each time I was pleased with the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Having parking outside your door is very nice. I had ample room to park my large
4 wheel drive pickup. They offer a great value in an area of over priced motels, I have stayed in some of those in the past. They seem to care and it shows.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan1986Chicago, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear James, Thank you for such a fantastic review, and we are very happy that your stay was very comfortable with us.

thank you again for choosing Budget Inn North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
569 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
414 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 22 in Roswell
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.1 mi away
Simple Rewards Inn
Simple Rewards Inn
#17 of 22 in Roswell
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 2101 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $48 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Roswell Hotel is newly renovated one story building Located 1 block away from NMMI Institute, and 1.5 mile from UFO museum.Budget Inn provide Free Continental breakfast & wifi, Fridge & Microwave, LED TVs with HD premium channels. Budget inn also provide Guest laundry, ice machine, vending machine, and Truck parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing