We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great price, great staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
KIRBY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great hotel, great price, great staff!!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great hotel at a great price. Luxury hotel at motel pricing! Loved the finishes, the quiet, the room and the staff! Have stayed 3 times now and will not stay anywhere else when I am in Roswell! The only disappointment, no breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki3666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Candlewood Suites is geared toward extended stay, so we do not offer a formal breakfast. We do however sell breakfast items in our cupboard that you can prepare in your fully equipped kitchen in your room, or we offer a breakfast voucher to Denny's. I hope this will help you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    25
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
25
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I were traveling thru the Southwest on our 42nd Anniversary and we chose the Candlewood Suites in Roswell New Mexico as one of our stops. We were greeted upon arrival by a staff of people that were undoubtedly the best trained and most pleasurable people we encountered on our entire trip.

Faith, the general manager, had informed the staff of our 42nd anniversary and they rolled out the red carpet in grand fashion. Our anniversary was acknowledged by everyone we encountered throughout our stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the golf course and a lovely card of congratulations that was signed by the entire staff was awaiting us when we entered the room. WOW!

We can not over emphasize how grateful we are to all the wonderful people we meet and the extra effort that Faith and her staff extend to us to make our 42nd anniversary a truly unforgettable time.

Thank you all and God Bless!
Janet and Frank Koci

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runemout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were happy to have you as our guest and to share your anniversary with you! Congtats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here for a month on a business trip. The sevice was excellent and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The facility is very well cared for and always impeccably clean. Great stay ad experiance all around. I will definately return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culiacan, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

As a family we are usually staying at this place for parents weekend, since there are a lot of other families there and the operation manager called alex castelan and arthur vega provided all of us with the requirement to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. thanks :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing us while visiting for the NMMI family weekend, we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

As a family we are usually staying at this place for parents weekend, since there are a lot of other families there and the operation manager called alex provided all of us with the requirement to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Alex and the rest of the team can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cananea, Sonora, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This location has worked great for us,since we go to roswell to see our kids that attend at NIMMI. We stayed three nights 20 sep thru 23 sep we were attending parents weekend.it was great our kids felt almost like been home your kitchens and your spaces in your rooms are perfect ,we also had a great cook in your pool area .another thing that we liked alot was how clean all your property is I think you were completely booked and every single place we went like restrooms ,lobby, laundry room, pool area was clean very important .This location has great thinks to goback to you, specially your staff and the person that made the diffrence was Alex Castrellon congratulations thank you very much,will see you soon Mr and Mrs Joseantonio Vindiola

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger and sunny ,higher floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dear Sir,
This was one of the worst stays I have ever had in a hotel of your price and standards. I can not believe that you do not have a continental breakfast for your quest in the morning. Also the honor system is just not believeable. Although I did not partake of this I am not in the habit of paying the price's you have and having to go to a small room for breakfast or snacks. I could not sleep due to being unable to close the curtains as the lights streamed through the sheers that were there. When I finally fell asleep the sun came up and streamed through the windows brighter than the lights. It is fair to say that my stay was not comfortable and very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I am very sorry that you felt that your stay with us was the worst stay you ever had. This is not a response that we hear very often and would have liked to have the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here with us. The cupboard concept is a bit different than what you find in a more transient hotel, however most of our guests love the convenience of it and that the option is there if they so choose to use it. Although our breakfast options on property are somewhat limited, we do offer a breakfast voucher program to a restaurant that is adjacent to us. It sounds to me that our communication to you was lacking and that you were not able to take advantage of all that we have to offer because of what you didn't know. Once again I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory and I hope that if you are ever in Roswell again that you will give us another chance to provide you excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico

Property: Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Address: 4 Military Heights Dr, Roswell, NM 88201-6493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed all suites extended stay hotel, with all the luxuries of home. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with ample work space. Conveniently located in the center of Roswell, NM, the Candlewood Suites Roswell will be your home away from home. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Designed with your comfort in mind, we offer the ultimate suite for the extended stay guest as well as the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk. High Speed Internet allows you to check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Bring your whole family; pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing